Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Delish! I use half lime juice and half lemon juice, as reccomended, and make my own pie crust. This is a huge hit each time I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Closely resembles the frozen key lime pie at the Lime Inn on St. John USVI. Even with storebought graham cracker crust and canned whipped cream, we thought it was excellent. My family likes it fully frozen; I let my slice defrost a bit first. We prefer this lighter texture over the typical custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Very good. Didn't have key limes, used regular. Key limes would be even better. This will be my Key Lime pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Well, you may think it strange that I am rating this 5 stars when in all honesty I didn't even take a bite. But I entered it in a dessert contest that had LOTS of entries and it won 2nd place (and was subsequently devoured before I could get to it). So, with that feedback and the the raving I heard from the judges (amazing! perfect tartness, etc.), I feel comfortable giving it 5 stars. I made more crust (as one reviewer suggested: 1 1/2 cup graham cracker crumbs, 1/4 cup sugar and 6 Tbl butter) but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. I am going to make another one and keep it for myself:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Whipping the egg whites results in a lighter more airy texture which isn't the traditional key lime pie I was expecting. Compare to other similar recipes and you will note they don't whip the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JohnFloy
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This turned out fantastic, my first attempt at making a homemade pie. This is a great recipe and it taste fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I made this for a dinner party and had requests for another pie and the recipie the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was my first key lime pie and it was delicious! I used an already prepared graham cracker crust, and for some reason the bottom of the crust got too moist and didn't want to stay intact when cutting the pie and removing it from the pan. Not sure how to combat that. But the pie was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agillard83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I have never made or even eaten Key lime pie before but this was AWESOME!!! The whole family is still raving about it weeks later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Wonderful! My first time making Key Lime Pie. Made 2 for my brother's BDay. One for the party and one for him to take home. I'm not sure if the 2nd made it home uneaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States