Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Excellent! I did add a pinch of salt to the crust and some lime zest to the top. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made this yesterday for Easter and it was absolutely fabulous. I made it exactly like it called for...just put out on the counter about 45 min before eating to dethaw. I also added a bit of green food coloring as I don't like the "yellow" color or key lime pie. Everyone loved it and said it was the best they ever had! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
i have made this pie many many times. Everyone loves this pie. it really is the best key lime pie i have ever tasted. The only thing i change is that i need more grahm crackers. I use about a 1/2 cup more. i also add another tablesoon of butter to the crust. The only problem ive been having recently, is that the crust sticks to the bottom. i have tried many ways, but i cant seem to make it not stick. but the crust is what makes this pie so amazing im not going to change it :) definately worth the hassle. id like to address the reviews where people were saying this pie was light and airey. It is not, i dont know why your pie was doing that, but mine always come out smooth and creamy. i dont use fresh lime juice, i use key lime juice from a bottle that i buy at the grocery, ive never tried it with any other kind of lime juice or fresh limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Not my most favorite, but it was good. It was a bit too cheese like for my taste. Not so silky & creamy. Good lime flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woods Cross, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Oh my goodness this was good! All tasters rated it a keeper. We couldn't wait to try it, so we had some on the same day it was made, and finished it off the next day. There was unanimous agreement - wait until day 2 to eat it. As others have said, the flavor is much better if you have the patience to wait! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I am not an expert on the key lime pie, but husband said it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Great recipe! Two things though...the crust turns out a bit thin, so it is best to double the recipe, and I added a tablespoon of sugar to the topping to sweeten it up a bit as it is a little bland on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Great recipe!! I made it twice in a week because it was liked so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
use cool whip instead of homemade and spray pan before baking crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This pie gets invited to more parties than I do! It is absolutely delicious-- rich and refreshing at the same time. I suggest the following changes: bake for 30-45 minutes, and remove from the oven when the center is still wobbly (like a cheesecake). Let cool at room temperature (the pie finishes cooking as it cools), then refrigerate overnight-- do not freeze! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States