Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Fantastic, stupendous, outrageous, scrumptious! I made this for all my girlfriends. It was a huge success, and I only ate the crumbs. I was unable to get real key lime juice, so I substituted 1/2 lime, 1/2 lemon. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I made this pie for a graduation party and it was a big hit. I followed to recipe exactly except for adding a bit of powdered ginger to the crust and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I had no trouble w/this turning out smooth and silky. I did make the crust. I had a 9.5 inch pie dish so I just crushed up one entire package of graham crackers and added an extra Tbl spoon of Butter and little extra sugar to the crust mix and it turned out fine! I didnt bother letting it cool in the freezer as long as the recipe suggested. I pulled the finished pie out of the oven, let it cool for about 30min, popped it in the freezer for 1hr, then I topped it w/cool whip and placed it in the fridge and the texture/temp was just right! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I would have to agree with "Sarah" who reviewed, that it was light and fluffly, and I was in the mood for smooth and silky key lime pie. All the key lime flavors come out but not my favorite recipe. Oh, but I did add a drop of coconut flavoring to my whipped cream and decorated the top. Fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Yummy and limey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Vail, Colorado, USA
Photo by angelaBBf
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This keylime was awesome. It was light and fluffy - just like I like them. I got raving compliments when I served it at Easter dinner. This one will definitely be made again in our house! The only change I made was the crust - I bought a pre-made pastry crust instead of the graham cracker crust. And I would bake the pie a little longer - it didn't set up quite as well as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I'm not sure if this is how key lime is supposed to taste, but it really wasn't what I was looking for. The whipped egg whites gave it an airy, foamy texture. If you're into that kind of thing, it definitely is a good recipe. I was looking for something a bit more smooth and creamy. I wouldn't make this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This was the first Key Lime Pie I've ever made and it was really impressive, if I do say so myself. Those I served it to were quite impressed. Although I'll admit that I skipped making the whip cream and bought a tub of Cool-Whip. It was just easier and fool-proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This is the second time this week I've made this pie..To die for! I just wasn't sure if it was suppose to be served frozen, or froze then refrigerated (thats how I ended up doing it) Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Good taste for a light dish, but nothing like the real thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Vue, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Mifflin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States