Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
This was the first Key Lime Pie I've ever made and it turned out really good. My 5 year old daughter just loved it! So did everyone else. I added a few drops of green food coloring, too. Very pretty pie, until my daughter stuck her fingers in it to taste it! Thanks Irene! Great recipe! By the way, Irene, are you by any chance related to Leonardo DiCaprio?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I made this pie for Thanksgiving (no one around here likes pumpkin). The whole family was raving about it. My dad is a key lime pie freak and he couldn't shut up about how much he loved this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
I had never made Key Lime Pie before. This was very quick, easy and elegant! My Guests LOVED it. I used green coloring drops. VERY EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This is a fantastic pie. I first made it for a baby shower and it was a hit. I used a bit of green food coloring and a bit of finely grated rind from both a lemon and a lime for some added zing. Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
After hearing other people saying that the filling was not enough for a pie, i decided to double the recipe and it was delicious. I put lime peel in it also. If you don't want to waste the egg whites, make a meringue otherwise, it was good without the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2000
i loved this recipe, it was easy to make and i found that adding a bit of lime rind in the mix added a pleasant twist. it was a major hit both times i served it. highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
I made this pie for a family reunion and it was a big hit. It disappeared so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
I made this and left it in the freezer along with real whipped cream. This makes a delightful summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
This was one of 3 different pies I made for a big dinner party. It was the first one to go. Everyone loved it. Very easy to make and the taste was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
This is absolutely the BEST key lime pie recipe out there. I have tried it with a prepared crust, but the homemade graham cracker crust really is the best. I have served it at many dinner parties and it's always a big hit. People that have never liked key lime pie have told me that they love this one. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States