Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Wonderful! My first time making Key Lime Pie. Made 2 for my brother's BDay. One for the party and one for him to take home. I'm not sure if the 2nd made it home uneaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Excellent! I used 1/4 c. lemon and 1/4 c. lime juice since I couldn't find the key limes here in Ohio. I grated some rind from both and sprinkled a little on top of each slice along with the whipped cream... beautiful presentation, great flavor, highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clegg_connie@yahoo.com
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Yes, this is a great recipe! The first key lime pie and I have no need to look further. It is simple, light, fluffy, perfect level of tart and sweetness. I used a premade graham crust, and whipped cream from a can and it was delish! Next time I will add some fresh lime zest as well! Also I didn't freeze the pie but for a few minutes prior to serving for easier slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clegg_connie@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was a huge hit for Mother's Day! I baked it for 30 minutes to make sure it was set - no freezing necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is a delicious key lime pie. The addition of the egg whites makes this pie particularly creamy. I may use a tad less lime next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Excellent Key Lime Pie. The first time I tried this recipe I substituted the key lime with lemon/lime juice, and while still pretty good, doesn't compare to the second and subsequent times I've prepared this pie using the authentic key lime juice. One thing I'd like to add for everyone commenting on the color, it isn't supposed to be green! A true key lime pie is yellow, so please don't feel that you should be adding dye to an otherwise lovely pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great pie!! Everyone loved it! I made a batch and a half of the filling and added green food coloring. It was very refreshing frozen and still good refridegrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
1 word. YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
It was super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Point Of Rocks, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States