Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Excellent! I did add a pinch of salt to the crust and some lime zest to the top. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made this yesterday for Easter and it was absolutely fabulous. I made it exactly like it called for...just put out on the counter about 45 min before eating to dethaw. I also added a bit of green food coloring as I don't like the "yellow" color or key lime pie. Everyone loved it and said it was the best they ever had! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
i have made this pie many many times. Everyone loves this pie. it really is the best key lime pie i have ever tasted. The only thing i change is that i need more grahm crackers. I use about a 1/2 cup more. i also add another tablesoon of butter to the crust. The only problem ive been having recently, is that the crust sticks to the bottom. i have tried many ways, but i cant seem to make it not stick. but the crust is what makes this pie so amazing im not going to change it :) definately worth the hassle. id like to address the reviews where people were saying this pie was light and airey. It is not, i dont know why your pie was doing that, but mine always come out smooth and creamy. i dont use fresh lime juice, i use key lime juice from a bottle that i buy at the grocery, ive never tried it with any other kind of lime juice or fresh limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Not my most favorite, but it was good. It was a bit too cheese like for my taste. Not so silky & creamy. Good lime flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woods Cross, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Oh my goodness this was good! All tasters rated it a keeper. We couldn't wait to try it, so we had some on the same day it was made, and finished it off the next day. There was unanimous agreement - wait until day 2 to eat it. As others have said, the flavor is much better if you have the patience to wait! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I am not an expert on the key lime pie, but husband said it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Great recipe! Two things though...the crust turns out a bit thin, so it is best to double the recipe, and I added a tablespoon of sugar to the topping to sweeten it up a bit as it is a little bland on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Great recipe!! I made it twice in a week because it was liked so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
use cool whip instead of homemade and spray pan before baking crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This pie gets invited to more parties than I do! It is absolutely delicious-- rich and refreshing at the same time. I suggest the following changes: bake for 30-45 minutes, and remove from the oven when the center is still wobbly (like a cheesecake). Let cool at room temperature (the pie finishes cooking as it cools), then refrigerate overnight-- do not freeze! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States