Key Lime Pie - Low Carb Version Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Thanks to my 18 year old we have cut out carbs from our lives. It has been extremely hard, but this cheesecake gives us hope! I love how you can use almost any flavor of jello that u have on hand. Our favorites are key lime and black cherry! Recipe is easy, key is to make sure cream cheese is room temp and use a tall container to mix, you will need it....splatters a lot! Good flavor/good texture! Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Very fluffy with good flavor! Not a key lime taste but excellent lime flavor! Definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Great Recipe!!! This recipe is such a treat, it is so hard to find great tasting low carb recipes, but this one is a keeper!! I used almonds instead of Pecans because that was all I had, turned out great! doubled the crust and used 2 Tbsp. of warmed coconut oil in the crust instead, this gave the crust a nice hold after it was chilled! My husband didn't even know it was low carb. We both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Kids didn't care for it. Could have been the green color and that they were expecting something more traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was delicious. The only thing that I did different was to crush up walnuts for the crust instead of pecans. It was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
If your looking for something to put you in the "mind" of key lime pie..this is a great base recipe...Instead of making a crust i used a store bought pre made graham cracker crust, vanilla extract instead of coconut, a tub of light whip cream instead of heavy cream, 1 (.3 oz) sugar free lime jello, a heaping of splenda (to taste) and the zest and juice of 2 limes. and kept everything else the same.YUMMO!!! ..while its not the real thing its a lighter summer substitute..and did the trick for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Pretty good.. Try it if you haven't. I made it exactly how the recipe called for it and we ( myself and two boys 4 and 6 ) enjoyed it. They didnt realize it was sugar free. Great low carb dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I loved it and I really didn't think it was too sweet as some reviewers mentioned. Next time I think I will up the heavy cream from 1/2 to 1 cup. I would prefer the creaminess overpower the jello-ness. I think I might even experiment with different flavored sugar free gelatins....orange first as I like the orange and cream idea. Also, I substituted vanilla for the coconut extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
thought this was great, but needed a little modification for me. needs a little key lime juice and maybe 1/2 another pack of lime jello. had just a little too much cream cheese taste. more lime will fix that. loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I'm sad to say that this wasn't very good. I was hoping for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States