Key Lime Pie - Low Carb Version Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I thought it was just ok. The flavor was decent, but the lime flavor overpowered the coconut extract so I couldn't tell at all that I had put coconut flavoring in it. The pie was also very very dense like cheesecake. It did not have the consistency of actual key lime pie, which was what I was hoping for. Not horrible, but I don't think I'll ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I used vanilla, instead of the coconut. The flavor was excellent. I think next time I'll make more of the crust, so it's thicker. Thanks for the recipe! My low carb husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
I found this to be just ok. The cream cheese flavor was overwelming. I enjoyed the crust, but I think it might be better if the crust is baked for a little while to roast the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
tasted too tangy. I thought the pie wasnt sweet enough.The crust is better baked with more sweetner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Great recipe with a few minor changes... added half the amount of jello (too sweet and tangy otherwise) and I used raspberry (my fav.) instead. Wonderful with heavy whipped topping on top... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
The rating say's it all it is so good. I will try out different flavors. I used vanilla extract in place of the coconut(no one likes cocount).This pie will be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This was good for a low carb dessert. I added some whipped heavy cream (0g carbs) on top of each piece, it added little more taste. Next time I'll try cherry jello and have me a "New York cheese cake with cherries"..my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Excellent recipe! I doubled the crust and left the filling as per the recipe and put it in a 9 x 13 pan. Next time I plan to add whipping cream to the top. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Suggestions, try using one packet of splenda instead of two. Use vanilla extract instead of coconut. I did this and it turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I found that this recipe is too sweet. Next time I think I'll try with only one box of sugar free jello. My family could only stand to eat a very small piece. The crust however, was great. I think I'll use this crust with other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States