Key Lime Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
Having tried Key Lime Pie for the first time in Florida recently, I guess you could say I am hooked. I thought I would try to make it for Easter dessert for a change of pace. I am glad I did. This pie was EXTREMELY YUMMY! Definitely a keeper. Thanks Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2000
This is one of the best Key Lime pies I have had. It was a huge hit at a recent party. And it is unbelievably simple. Definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
A most refreshing dessert. My daughter first made this with regular lime juice, the next time we used key lime juice, either way, it is great. A wonderful summer dessert recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Wow tastes great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
I fell in love with key lime pie when a friend made me taste his while we were out to eat and needed a recipie. This one is wonderful! Everyone that has tried it absoulutly loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Love this pie! Easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
This pie was quick and easy and my family loved it. I looked for a recipe that was baked, I didn't like the fact that some of the others had raw eggs. I found that it was smooth and creamy, not grainy as another reviewer said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
I whipped up this pie this afternoon and served it with whipped cream for dessert. Everyone loved it! It was simple to prepare and nice enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I made this pie in my families "oil-crust" pie crust...which is quite yummy. The pie's consistency was perfect, and the flavor was good...I was 1/8 c. short on my fresh key lime juice, so I filled in with Rose's sweetened lime juice from the 'bar stock'. I would add a tiny drop of green food coloring, just so folks stop asking you if it's lemon or lime. I plan on entering this in an upcoming contest...VERY GOOD RECIPE...QUICK AND EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This is a wonderful, easy pie! I followed recipe exactly. Nice, tart, lime flavor. It's creamy & especially good the next day. I have no need to search further. Thanks for sharing, Carolyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States