Key Lime Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Beautiful and easy to make. Very rich! Great for the sweettooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
There are so many key lime recipes on the site and I am glad I decided on this one...the consistency was perfect...this was a big hit with my key lime loving friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Delicious! I made this last weekend while my sister-in-law visited. She said that it was a very good key lime pie (I had never had it before). The texture was good--I did use my new microplane grater for the lime rind. I found it VERY tart (as I am told key lime pies are supposed to be), so I made a slightly sweetened sour cream topping and offered sliced macerated strawberries for options. Surprisingly wonderful given the small amount of effort required. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I had great hopes for this recipe after reading the reviews and seeing how simple it was to prepare. Alas, the texture was not to our liking. It kind of reminded me of a grainy cheesecake. I'm in search of a creamy, light key lime pie and this wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
I fell in love with key lime pie when a friend made me taste his while we were out to eat and needed a recipie. This one is wonderful! Everyone that has tried it absoulutly loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
I whipped up this pie this afternoon and served it with whipped cream for dessert. Everyone loved it! It was simple to prepare and nice enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
Having tried Key Lime Pie for the first time in Florida recently, I guess you could say I am hooked. I thought I would try to make it for Easter dessert for a change of pace. I am glad I did. This pie was EXTREMELY YUMMY! Definitely a keeper. Thanks Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2000
This is one of the best Key Lime pies I have had. It was a huge hit at a recent party. And it is unbelievably simple. Definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States