Key Lime Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I love this pie recipe! I use more lime juice then it called for for the tarter flavor. I use a store-bought "shortbread" crust too and it comes out amazing. It is so so easy and I usually always have these ingredients on hand. I serve with homemade whipped cream. This is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This was really tasty! I subbed a reduced fat graham cracker crust and fat-free sw. condensed milk but it was still delicious and has a lovely texture. Very tangy, but still okay to eat without whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This is the same recipe that Cook's Illustrated uses. For those of you finding it "grainy", MAKE SURE to blend the lime juice with the condensed milk very well BEFORE you add the eggs. Adding the lime juice directly to the eggs in any way will start to "cook" the eggs from so much acid all at once. This happened to me when I was in a rush one time and just dumped the eggs, condensed milk, and lime juice all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was a really quick recipe that turned out really well. Made about 18 tarts instead of a full pie and only baked for 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
My first key lime pie! We're newlyweds on a tight budget, so I was looking for a treat that wouldn't break the bank. This was it! Not only was it economical and easy to throw together, it was very tasty. Not as cloyingly sweet as other lime pies I've tasted. I used freshly squeezed regular limes and took the advice to microwave them for a few seconds. Big help! I upped the lime juice to 2/3 of a cup and increased the zest by another half teaspoon. Keeping with thrift, I kept the regular crust which was lovely and not so sweet. Definitely a keeper! Thanks, Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
AWESOME! Easy to make and tastes great..what more could you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Delicious and lots of tangy lime flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is the best key lime pie EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Terrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Love this pie! Easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Wow tastes great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States