Key Lime Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
While these were a good idea, with good flavor, the texture just seemed off somehow. My friends that I made them with all thought they seemed a little too crunchy. We were thinking that if we rolled them in some softer cereal, like rice crispies, they might taste a little better. They weren't bad, but I probably wouldn't choose to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I was looking for a recipe that would use up a lot of powdered sugar & corn flake crumbs I had in my pantry from another recipe when I found this recipe. I did add an additional 1/2 cup of flour to the recipe & had no problem with them mounding & setting perfectly. The second batch, I doubled, & didn't quite add enough extra flour to make them mound. They still turned out wonderful & more waferlike. Excellent flavor. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
The lime flavour is so refreshing! These cookies are better for adults - kids will not like these. I used bran cereal crushed up and it worked fine. I also added some cinamon and nutmeg for some spice! The lime made them taste like candy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
These were so easy to make a everyone loved them. They keep asking me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Photo by hollylynn
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I only give these cookies a 4 because of their looks. The taste was great, I used frosted flakes instead of regular & fresh squeezed lime juice. They were gone the same day I cooked them. Family & friends loved them. They flattened greately when I cooked them and the cornflakes spreak out randomly around the cookie, but it did not take away from the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollylynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I cook for a conference center in the Florida Keys and I am always looking for Key Lime recipes. The dough was a little sticky, but the cereal held it together. I used a clean spoon to roll the cookies in the cereal. Thanks for this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Flavor was pretty good, but that's where it stops. Batter/dough was thin, as others mentioned, but I thought rolling in corn flakes would help. It didn't. Corn flakes helped keep cookies from sticking even more to pan (and my fingers), but only ended up around the edges of the top of the cookie and looked funny. I baked a few without corn flakes because I ran out and didn't feel like crushing more and those were lumpy blobs once I scraped them off the cookie sheet. They took about 5 minutes longer to bake than stated and I'm not sure they were done then. I cooled them on a rack, but they were still chewey and after putting them in an airtight container, they're now one big messy lump. The flavor tells me this recipe may have potential, but I'm not going to waste my time or ingredients figuring out how.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
EXCELLENT SUMMER TREAT!! My family loved them and they were easy to make. The centers stayed soft and chewy and the outside was crispy and crunchy. Great treat with a glass of cold milk. Be sure to use fresh ingredients...especially your baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
I was very disapointed with this recipe and sorry that I wasted the ingredients. The dough was way too sticky and they never quite baked right. I am wondering if some ingredient was missing....yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States