Key Lime Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Yum! I added white chocolate chips as suggested in one of the reviews. I used one cup and everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great lime taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Julia
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Light and refreshing! These are a nice balance of tart, sweet, crispy and chewy. I did make a few changes based partly on the other reviews and partly to make the cookies a smidge healthier :) I used 2 cups of flour (1 cup white, 1 cup white whole wheat). I also used 2 tbsp butter w/4 tbsp extra virgin olive oil in place of the 1/2 cup butter. (I had lemon flavored olive oil on hand so used 2tbsp of that and 2 tbsp unflavored.) Instead of the 1 cup of sugar, I used 2/3 cup sugar with Truvia as a substitute for the other 1/3 cup. I added 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips and skipped the powdered sugar on top. I think the sugar would be great, or maybe a powdered sugar w/lime glaze or cream cheese w/lime juice frosting. It is a cake-like batter, but I easily used two teaspoons to drop these on a cookie sheet. I don't have a pastry bag, but I think using one would give these a pretty shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Love this cookie and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
very good! add sugar after baked- bake until golden brown- too light or too brown =gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Well it's 2013 and I have only for the past couple of years got into baking Just found this recipe read lots of reviews and had no difficulty whatsoever with it being sticky. Just DAMPEN your hands after rolling 2-3 little pieces of the dough and continue dipping one hand in water, rub hands together, extremely slight sticky but nothing worth mentioning really. No mess whatsoever, and these cookies are soooo gorgeous. I have already eaten two and they are not even cooled down properly!! Also very easy to prepare. One tiny tip I learned from another baker! With clean hands mix the sugar and zest together well before everything else. This helps to infuse the lime flavour beautifully. With any citrus this can be done. Thank you, Vee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Fabulous! I substituted Key Lime juice for fresh lime because I didn't have any. Thus, no zest either. I followed another reviewer's tip and I used a small ice cream scooper to ladle them onto a cookie sheet. This made it mess-free and I didn't have to worry about the stickiness others complained of. Make sure the cookie sheet is lightly greased (Pam). Perfect results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very pleased with these. I did add a little more key lime juice that what it called for but overall very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Great recipe! Chewy, delicious cookies. People raved about them. I make mine small and always get about 40 cookies. My tips: skip "forming the dough into balls." Just refrigerate the dough for half an hour and scoop it out with a small cookie dough scoop. Also, try adding an extra half teaspoon of lime zest--it'll only make them better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
i have no idea what i did wrong, but my cookies melted into one giant blob on the sheet. they tasted great, just thin as a crepe and i had to cut them into pieces the size of a cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States