Key Lime Cheesecakes with Raspberry Swirls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
The taste and texture was great. I agree with others that the crust doesn't need the butter. Next time I will leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Just a little raspberry is all you need as other reviewers found. I used simply shortbread for the crust and regular sized cupcake pan/liners. These are definitely winners. I wasn't sure about how to tell when they were done so I'll need to keep trying with this one : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazyforcookin
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Awesome! and very easy, Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
A delicious and light dessert! I stock up on Girl Scout Shortbread cookies just for this recipe! They can be crushed, or for regular-cupcake size cheesecakes, one cookie fits perfectly in the bottom of a cupcake pan, no butter needed. I find key lime juice at Trader Joe's or order online from Kermit's http://www.keylimeshop.com Ever since our family trip to Key West, there's no substitute for the flavor of real key lime juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
We love these! Delicious, Fast and Easy. I thought I had shortbread cookies but didn't so I used Chocolate Wafers in place of them. The dark chocolate cookies taste great with the black raspberry preserves. The cheesecakes had been in the oven too long when I realized I had forgotten to swirl the preserves in. I just topped each one with a small spoonful and a fresh raspberry before serving. Delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Absolutely loved these little cheesecake gems. They are the perfect dessert, especially for a dinner party. I added a little water to my jam and heated it up to make it swirl easier into the cheesecake batter. I also used graham crumbs instead of shortbread cookies. The flavor combination was terrific and we had no problems with them coming out of the liners perfectly! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Absolutely phenomenal! These are delicious; the perfect summer treat. Made in cupcake tins, they are the perfect dessert proportions, as they are very rich in flavor. My grocery store did not have raspberry preserves, so seedless blackberry did the trick. I highly recommend these easy-to-make cheesecakes to anyone who is a key lime fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laryssa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Made them for a tropical themed graduation party. They where a great success. Recipe a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These were awesome. Made them for my girlfriend, who loves cheesecake. She loved them. Followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I used this recipe for my baby shower and it was.... AMAZING!! i loved it and so did my guests. they completely demolished them. Instead of using shortbread cookies, i used cinnamon graham crackers which gave them a little kick and this recipe does not fit mini cupcakes, they fit 24 normal cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandyn-Ashley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States