Key Lime Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I loved it! Since key lime juice is much more tart than normal lime juice, I would recommend cutting back by half of the juice if you want the true key lime taste. This is a wonderful cheesecake though. I also cut the cooking time down by five minutes and then froze the cake overnight. The next day I brought it out of the freezer and served it after 20 minutes it was very refreshing ice cold!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
My 13 year old made this recipe for her father's birthday. She took the advice of other reviewers and cut back on the key lime juice to 1/2 c. The cake turned out great. Light, creamy and very flavorful. She frosted it with whip cream and added a little lime zest. The cake had just the right amount of tartness. Also, she did make this a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
This is a super cheesecake if you love key lime pie. The prior review said it did not set up, but mine came out just perfect. I especially loved that it was not real sweet. I served it for Easter and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROL S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
What a great, tart, summer treat! I halved and sliced key limes and garnished the top of the cake with them (along with whip cream rosettes). I made two of these and took them to two different events last week. Men seemed to really like it, and several people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
I have been looking for a good Key Lime Cheesecake recipe for a long time. I thought I would try this one for Christmas, and it was a big success. It was easy to make, it turned out great, and it tasted wonderful. That sweet, tart taste just can't be beat. It was also light enough to eat at the end of a big meal. I followed a helpful hint that I had found on another recipe website: I put a shallow pan half full with hot water on the lowest rack in the oven while this cheesecake was baking. Its supposed to keep it from cracking, and it did the trick! I would definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I made this for our neighborhood diner's club and it was a BIG hit! I started with 1/2 cup of key lime juice and added a little at a time until it tasted just right - I think I used about 2/3 of a cup. I also put the shallow pan of water in with the cheesecake while it cooked and it seemed to help with preventing cracking. Very good and I will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Everytime I serve this I get great compliments. My Grandchildren love it, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
Love this cheesecake. very refreshing. I did add 1/4 cup more sugar. I tried reducing the key lime juice but that reduce it's zest. I wanted it tangy but a bit sweeter. Everyone that taste's this cake just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
Fantastic recipe!! Loved by my husband, and everyone I serve it too! Easy to make! looks wonderful with the whip cream garnish and a few thinly sliced limes! Family favorite here in Florida! Much better than any pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
big hit every one loved it!i used lemon juice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States