Key Lime Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This was a very easy recipe...but a little on the tart side. I used 2 lbs. of cream cheese instead of 1 1/2. The crust is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Yummy! I was hesitant to change my traditional "just key lime pie" recipe, but I was in the mood for more of a cheesecake. This was wonderful!!!! However, I added 1 can sweetened cond. milk and went ahead and used all three packs of cream cheese. My family loved it. I used Williams Sonoma key lime juice! Why squeeze limes when you can just buy them? Not too limey. I zested one regular time too! Served with lite Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
i loved this cheesecake! for some reason i have a thing for lime cheesecake, and this is the best recipe i've found yet. i added in lime zest, and used regular limes. it had a lovely lime taste, not too bitter. this is the one i'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
I am a huge cheesecake fan! I've never had a key lime cheesecake before so when a friend of mine asked me to bake one, I turned to my source, All Recipes. Yet again, they did not let me down. This was very easy to bake. The only thing that I did differently, was I added coconut to the crust and used 1/4c of sweetened lime juice instead of the amount listed. Based on the previous reviews, I too thought that it would be too much lime juice, and coconut added a little twist to the crust. It was a success! My friend took it to his job and it was used as a birthday cake for a co-worker who loves key lime and from what I heard, there wasn't a slice left! I would definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosedale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
My 13 year old made this recipe for her father's birthday. She took the advice of other reviewers and cut back on the key lime juice to 1/2 c. The cake turned out great. Light, creamy and very flavorful. She frosted it with whip cream and added a little lime zest. The cake had just the right amount of tartness. Also, she did make this a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
This was great! I did alter it though so that I could use 3 full packages of cream cheese instead of 2 and 1/2. In order to compensate for this, I added an extra egg, 1/2 tsp extra vanilla, 1/4 cup more of sugar. And I used my own crust recipe. I kept the key lime juice the same, however and found it more than adequate in the tartness department. Note to anyone using fresh key limes: It will take about 20 key limes to equal 3/4 cup of juice. Popping them in a bowl in the microwave for about 15 seconds will help them to release more juice when squeezed. I used a fork to pulverize the membranes as well. Although it does seem like I changed a lot, the methods involved in the preparation are sound, and the taste yields a very refreshing tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
A bit tart with the full 3/4 cup of juice. Cake itself has a nice texture and was easy to prepare. I reduced the juice to 1/2 cup and also added 1/2 cup powdered sugar. Really helped lighten up the taste. Definitely a good cake recipie for use with any flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
The cheesecake was only about an inch high, but it had some kick to it! I used regular lime juice instead of key lime, and it came out fine. The preparation was a bit much though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
big hit every one loved it!i used lemon juice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Very tart, but just right with lightly sweetened whipped cream. Excellent texture; very easy to put together. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States