Key Lime Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Drae
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I would use about 1/2 cup of key lime next time... It was VERY good but a little to tart for my tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was Amazing !!!! I used 3 pkgs cream cheese and 1/3 cup key lime juice. I also added a about 2 tblsp of finely minced pecans to the crust. It was the perfect key lime taste ! Thanks for the recipe, this ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I had seen some comments that the recipe did not yield a full-bodied cheesecake, so I substituted one 14 oz. can of sweetened condensed milk for the cup of sour cream. I also did not add the full amount of key lime juice - I used about 2/3 cup plus added fresh lime zest. I followed the recommendation to use three 8 oz packages of cream cheese and 4 eggs. It was superb. My most excellent husband juiced about 20 tiny key limes for the double recipe we made and it was well worth the effort. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
It was soooooo yummy! I substituted the key limes for regular limes, and a little of bottled lime juice to suppliment what extra I might need. My family LOVED IT! It was a nice light and refreshing finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I did opt to use 3 bricks of cream cheese and add an egg as the others mentioned. I didn't however decrease the juice (I used Nellie and Joes key lime juice) and personally found this very tart. It is however a solid recipie if you tweak the tartness to your liking. It bakes up very creamy and does not brown. Next time I will definitely use less juice for my own personal liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I made this cheesecake and it was YUMMY!! My 1st time ever making a cheesecake and I was impressed. Everyone enjoyed it. While it cooled it did crack in the center, but i used a lime/whip cream decoration to hide most of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I have made this many many times and it is fantastic! I like to make individual cheesecakes in a muffin tin - great for potlucks. thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Unfortunately, I was not as impressed as I hoped I would be... for one reason: the cook temperature turned out to be too low for my personal taste. The cheesecake turned out too creamy/custard-like instead of the texture of New York cheesecake. I've made lots of cheesecakes at lots of temperatures but this one just didn't work for me. I did make the alterations of using 3 packages of cream cheese and 4 eggs. I also added a tad more sugar because I kept the 3/4 cup of lime juice (I'm pregnant, I love lime!). I also added lime zest to the mixture. It TASTES amazing, but the texture doesn't work. After baking at 250 for 60 minutes, I took it out wanting to give it a shot at setting up. It only cracked and didn't change texture, so I put it back in the oven at 300 for 15 minutes. That did the trick... luckily I don't care about cracking. Haha. Overall I would recommend this, but with previous suggestions and upping the temperature if you like hard cheesecake like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This had a great taste and was very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
The flour made it pasty, it lacked creaminess and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States