Key Lime Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
It was soooooo yummy! I substituted the key limes for regular limes, and a little of bottled lime juice to suppliment what extra I might need. My family LOVED IT! It was a nice light and refreshing finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I did opt to use 3 bricks of cream cheese and add an egg as the others mentioned. I didn't however decrease the juice (I used Nellie and Joes key lime juice) and personally found this very tart. It is however a solid recipie if you tweak the tartness to your liking. It bakes up very creamy and does not brown. Next time I will definitely use less juice for my own personal liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I made this cheesecake and it was YUMMY!! My 1st time ever making a cheesecake and I was impressed. Everyone enjoyed it. While it cooled it did crack in the center, but i used a lime/whip cream decoration to hide most of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I have made this many many times and it is fantastic! I like to make individual cheesecakes in a muffin tin - great for potlucks. thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Unfortunately, I was not as impressed as I hoped I would be... for one reason: the cook temperature turned out to be too low for my personal taste. The cheesecake turned out too creamy/custard-like instead of the texture of New York cheesecake. I've made lots of cheesecakes at lots of temperatures but this one just didn't work for me. I did make the alterations of using 3 packages of cream cheese and 4 eggs. I also added a tad more sugar because I kept the 3/4 cup of lime juice (I'm pregnant, I love lime!). I also added lime zest to the mixture. It TASTES amazing, but the texture doesn't work. After baking at 250 for 60 minutes, I took it out wanting to give it a shot at setting up. It only cracked and didn't change texture, so I put it back in the oven at 300 for 15 minutes. That did the trick... luckily I don't care about cracking. Haha. Overall I would recommend this, but with previous suggestions and upping the temperature if you like hard cheesecake like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This had a great taste and was very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
The flour made it pasty, it lacked creaminess and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WAMommyof4
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This received good reviews from my friends with some of the previous changes mentioned. I used 1 1/2 lbs cream cheese, 4 eggs, and decreased the amount of lime to 1/2 cup. This was better after it sat in the fridge for a few days. The next time I make this I will up the oven temp. because the cheesecake was softer than I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Made it for Christmas and the family LOVED it... will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rene
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Followed suggestions on adding extra egg and cream cheese, less key lime juice(2/3c), plus adding some powdered sugar(1/4c) and lime zest. Cooked in water bath but had to cook about 15 minutes longer than suggested. Texture was awesome and didn't crack at all, but I would have preferred a sweeter, less tart cheesecake. Next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States