Key Lime Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
Love this cheesecake. very refreshing. I did add 1/4 cup more sugar. I tried reducing the key lime juice but that reduce it's zest. I wanted it tangy but a bit sweeter. Everyone that taste's this cake just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I reduced the lime juice to 2/3 cup. It was still tart, but very refreshing on a hot summer day. I think the amount of juice is really a matter of personal preference. The cheesecake itself turned out perfectly. I had never made one before, and this one looked beautiful (no cracks).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Everytime I serve this I get great compliments. My Grandchildren love it, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
YUK!! I'm not sure what all these other people quantify as delicious, but if you like BITTER cheesecake--then this is the recipe for you! 3/4 cup of Key Lime juice makes this cheesecake beyond tart. If you are still determined to make this cheesecake with Key Lime juice, take some advice. Start with 1/4 cup of the juice and taste. Add a little bit at a time until it's at a tartness you like. --Better yet, stick to Key Lime Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I made this for our neighborhood diner's club and it was a BIG hit! I started with 1/2 cup of key lime juice and added a little at a time until it tasted just right - I think I used about 2/3 of a cup. I also put the shallow pan of water in with the cheesecake while it cooked and it seemed to help with preventing cracking. Very good and I will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This was really yummy and not hard to make. Mine cracked, but then ALL my cheesecakes crack; no matter what I do. Best to have a garnish ready to hide the cracks if they do appear. I used lime candies; although I like the idea that another reviewer used; Cool Whip. I also found that 1 drop of green food coloring was not enough. I used 3 or 4. Overall an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
3/4 of a cup was way too much lime juice for this as it gave a bitter taste rather than a pleasing tartness. Reducing it to a 1/2 cup might improve it, otherwise, load it up with whipped cream to cut the bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
I have been looking for a good Key Lime Cheesecake recipe for a long time. I thought I would try this one for Christmas, and it was a big success. It was easy to make, it turned out great, and it tasted wonderful. That sweet, tart taste just can't be beat. It was also light enough to eat at the end of a big meal. I followed a helpful hint that I had found on another recipe website: I put a shallow pan half full with hot water on the lowest rack in the oven while this cheesecake was baking. Its supposed to keep it from cracking, and it did the trick! I would definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
This was my first key lime pie so it was hard to rate. I very much like the fact that it did not have milk in the recipe. Next tiem I will keep simmer longer for thicker filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States