Key Lime Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Very tart, but just right with lightly sweetened whipped cream. Excellent texture; very easy to put together. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I loved it! Since key lime juice is much more tart than normal lime juice, I would recommend cutting back by half of the juice if you want the true key lime taste. This is a wonderful cheesecake though. I also cut the cooking time down by five minutes and then froze the cake overnight. The next day I brought it out of the freezer and served it after 20 minutes it was very refreshing ice cold!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
Fantastic recipe!! Loved by my husband, and everyone I serve it too! Easy to make! looks wonderful with the whip cream garnish and a few thinly sliced limes! Family favorite here in Florida! Much better than any pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
Love this cheesecake. very refreshing. I did add 1/4 cup more sugar. I tried reducing the key lime juice but that reduce it's zest. I wanted it tangy but a bit sweeter. Everyone that taste's this cake just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I reduced the lime juice to 2/3 cup. It was still tart, but very refreshing on a hot summer day. I think the amount of juice is really a matter of personal preference. The cheesecake itself turned out perfectly. I had never made one before, and this one looked beautiful (no cracks).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Everytime I serve this I get great compliments. My Grandchildren love it, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
YUK!! I'm not sure what all these other people quantify as delicious, but if you like BITTER cheesecake--then this is the recipe for you! 3/4 cup of Key Lime juice makes this cheesecake beyond tart. If you are still determined to make this cheesecake with Key Lime juice, take some advice. Start with 1/4 cup of the juice and taste. Add a little bit at a time until it's at a tartness you like. --Better yet, stick to Key Lime Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I made this for our neighborhood diner's club and it was a BIG hit! I started with 1/2 cup of key lime juice and added a little at a time until it tasted just right - I think I used about 2/3 of a cup. I also put the shallow pan of water in with the cheesecake while it cooked and it seemed to help with preventing cracking. Very good and I will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This was really yummy and not hard to make. Mine cracked, but then ALL my cheesecakes crack; no matter what I do. Best to have a garnish ready to hide the cracks if they do appear. I used lime candies; although I like the idea that another reviewer used; Cool Whip. I also found that 1 drop of green food coloring was not enough. I used 3 or 4. Overall an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States