Key Lime Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I make this cheesecake with chocolate cookie crumb crust. I also heat seeded raspberry jam and spread this on top when the cheesecake cools. The jam will thicken and set as it cools. The raspberry jam helps to offset the tart lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I made the changes others suggested using 1/2 cup of lime juice and and 3-8 oz packages of cream cheese and 4 eggs. I cooked it on 350 for 55 minutes . Despite these changes, it was still very custard-like, which was wonderful to eat, but it did not plate well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Following the comments, I changed it up in this way: Used four eggs. 3 bricks of cream cheese. ½ cup + a little more key lime juice. 1-½ t. vanilla. I also used 6 Tbsp. butter in the crust. Extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Stein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
my absolute favorite cheesecake recipe! flawless every time :) I also use 4 eggs and 3 pkgs cream cheese, I use fresh key lime juice (takes a lot of time but so worth it!) so I taste the batter and have added an extra tbsp. or two of sugar if it was too tart...its a family fave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was a very good cheesecake! I did change it a bit increasing the amount of eggs from 3 to 4, increased the amount of cream cheese to 3 boxes instead of 2 1/2, decreased the lime juice down to 1/4 cup, and added just a few drops of green coloring to make it festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This cheesecake is fabulous! I was craving the key lime cheesecake, so we went to Bakers Square. Nothing about it screamed, so I made my own. The only change that I made was that I used a little more crust and about 1/2 cup of unsalted butter. I have never made a cheesecake before, but I did it exactly like the menu (with exception to the graham crackers and butter), and it tasted wonderful! Very creamy inside. Perfect! I will definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Yesterday, I tried this recipe. I didn't change the ingredients. Beautiful texture, but a bit too sour for my taste. Tonight, I'm gonna try with a Passion or Mango Fruit Coulis. If I redo this recipe, I'm wondering if is it a good idea to use condensed milk rather than sour cream & 1/3 cup of lime juice.?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My whole family loved it soo much! Thank you Cindy Chaney for this yummy easy cheesecake recipe. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Yummy! Recipe is perfect just as written. Used fresh lime juice. Tart taste of lime balances sweetness and creaminess of sugar and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne Marskell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States