Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
I made 2 of these cheesecakes for a recent baby shower and it was a huge hit! Everyone came back for seconds. I made one with a shortbread cookie crust and one with a graham cracker crust, and I preferred the shortbread crust. It seemed to taste better with the lime. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2000
After tasting the key lime cheesecake at the Cheesecake Factory restaurant in Atlanta, I had to try this recipe. But I was disappointed. The filling tasted too strongly of cream cheese. Perhaps substituting some sour cream and adding some vanilla would help. Also, not following my own instincts, I used the full amount of butter called for for the shortbread crust. Shortbread is heavily butter based, so the crust was awful, and butter leaked through the springform pan into the oven. The good news is that the instruction to put a pan of water in the oven did keep the cake from cracking--something I've tried to prevent for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
This Key Lime Cheesecake is absolutely the best. It is so refreshing and easy to make. The taste is wonderful. It is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
I made this cheescake for my family and it was a hit!!!Everyone keeps asking me to make it for dessert everytime we get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
This cheesecake was the first one that I have made in my life. It was such a pleasure to start out with a great recipe like this. I would strong suggest this recipe for all cheesecake lovers as well as key lime lovers! Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
This was the first real cheesecake I attempted. And it turned out great! I probably could've baked it a little bit longer, but the flavor was amazing. I didn't have key limes, so I used regular limes, and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
This was one of the easiest cheesecake recipes that I have tried. The cheesecake was good but not great. It was a good summertime dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
This was a really nice and simple cheesecake recipe. It was very refreshing. I actually used real key limes. My husband the chocolate lover even had seconds. The water in the oven kept the cheesecake from cracking (a usual problem with my "dark" springforms). Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Absolutely wopnderful!! I can't tell you how many people I have impressed with this cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I made this for Thankgiving, the pan was cleaned out. I found that this cheesecake was either liked a lot or not cared for, depending upon how much you like limes. I personaly thought it excellent, along with the other lime lovers, but the kids thought it too tart. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States