Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I loved this cheesecake! I used the full amount of keylime juice listed in the recipe and it was perfect. Any less and you wouldn't get the full keylime flavor. I used a prepackaged graham crust to save time/energy and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_tbull

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
A great recipe as is. If you don't like tart you don't like Key Lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I took the time to juice the key limes and zest, expecting an awesome cheesecake. This was not it. I tasted the batter and it was so tart, it didn't even taste like a dessert. I added more sugar and used sugar in the crust. I baked it longer than stated and after sitting in the fridge overnight, it was not set. We tried it, but it was not all eaten. By far the worst dessert I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINWIFEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
It was delicious!! Got high compliments from my friends! :) I used regular lime juice and Nilla Wafer cookies as the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB
Home Town: Hunter, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was excellent! Very tart and tangy. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
It was gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Soo good!! I've made it several times and it is wonderful every time. I serve it with whipped cream and raspberry sauce. I also added 1 t of cinnamon to the crust, it really adds a great flavor that works well with the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Couldn't find key limes so I used 1/2 cup of regular lime juice and added a very small amount of vanilla. The lime flavor was perfect. I used gluten free animal crackers for the crust (which was my favorite part). I questioned only baking this at 300 degrees... and wish I had cooked it at 325. It wasn't quite done and we called this "key lime custard". So, if you bake it at 300, definitely do the whole 65 minutes. But, even with it's custard texture, it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Not bad at all. I took the advise of many an added another 8 ounce of cream cheese and I wished I hadn't. It took away from the keylime flavor. However, I did use a can of condensed milk instead of eggs, etc. Perhaps that altered the taste as well? Will make again and stick to recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Made this for Christmas. Tasty, thought that it needed the cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States