Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was very tasty and easy to make. My hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wenonah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Cake disappeared immediately so there was no way to go back for a second opinion. It may call for more lime then it should but I think some limes are more tart then others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I love Key Lime pies so i thought i would love this and i did.So did everyone else at the potluck.They loved it so much there wasn't any left for me to take home.I have another one in the oven as i write this.Since i love limes i used a whole cup of fresh lime juice,1 1/3 cup of sugar and all the zest from the 3 large limes.I also used a gingersnap crust from the ginger spice cheese cake (which is also very yummy) that is on this site.We shall see if i get to take home any leftovers ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Carson Ausburn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very good but if you use a standard 9 inch store bought graham crust, cut the recipe down by 1/3 (except the lime juice, which I keep the full amount because I like the stronger lime flavor). We also use 1/2 sugar and 1/2 splenda and it works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was a very tasty cheesecake; creamy with a nice balance of tart and sweet. It is quite heavy but the lime makes it seem less heavy. Others had suggested adding an additional egg and more sugar. Instead I used 4 bricks of cream cheese, the same number of eggs (3), and a can of condensed milk. Another cheesecake recipe I use calls for that and I know it is often used in Key Lime Pie. The results were very positive. I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My husband really likes key lime cheesecake and so I decided to make if as a dessert for Christmas family dinner. I was so happy with how it looked, but my husband said are you sure you want to take it for everyone to try seeing as this was your first time. I was hesitant but I agreed to not take it and was happy that I didn't. I was so happy that I did not serve it. We both tried it when we got home and it seemed great until we got the bite of the very tart aftertaste. It was way too much Key lime juice which made it almost impossible to eat (unless you like that overwhelming tart taste). I made it two days later and decreased the amount of key lime juice to a little over 1/4 cup, used 3/4 tablespoon of zest and added 1/4 cup more of sugar. It came out perfect. A part from the few changes I made, this recipe is a keeper and is officially a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Added the extra 8oz of cream cheese as some had suggested but otherwise left the recipe as is...loved it. Also used it as the basis for my own experiment. I substitued tangerine for lime and vanilla wafers for graham cracker to create a cheesecake with flavors reminiscent of those orange creamsicles I loved so much as a child
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I had to substitute lemon peel for the lime zest, but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I followed the suggestions of one of the reviewers and increased 3 of the ingredients, namely: 32 oz of cream cheese, 1 1/4 c sugar and 4 eggs. Then instead of 2/3 c key lime juice, I used 1/3 c key lime and 1/3 c lemon juice. It was to die for! I've served it to guests twice and both times, heard lots of "mmmmm's" and exclamations about how creamy and light and fluffy it was. Outstanding dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
It was so good the kids did not wait till I had chilled it a day before eating more than half of it. I doubled the graham crackers to get a thicker crust and mixed in a little lemon juice as suggested by other readers. The taste is just nice and takes away the heaviness of typical cheesecake, so this is the new default recipe for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States