Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I had to substitute lemon peel for the lime zest, but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I followed the suggestions of one of the reviewers and increased 3 of the ingredients, namely: 32 oz of cream cheese, 1 1/4 c sugar and 4 eggs. Then instead of 2/3 c key lime juice, I used 1/3 c key lime and 1/3 c lemon juice. It was to die for! I've served it to guests twice and both times, heard lots of "mmmmm's" and exclamations about how creamy and light and fluffy it was. Outstanding dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
It was so good the kids did not wait till I had chilled it a day before eating more than half of it. I doubled the graham crackers to get a thicker crust and mixed in a little lemon juice as suggested by other readers. The taste is just nice and takes away the heaviness of typical cheesecake, so this is the new default recipe for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe and very easy to make. It is always well received by the adults, but some kids find it to be a bit too tart. Regardless, because it's so easy to make, I make it often! I've probably made this 10-12 times over the last couple of years. One change that I make, because I rarely have limes in the house when I make it, is that I leave out the zest and add few drops of food coloring to give it a green'ish hue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
made this with splenda, we thought it was a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Iola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ddysgal
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Wonderfully delicious cheesecake. Just enough sweetness to balance out the "tang." I have given this cheesecake out as gifts, and have also entered it in a baking competition and won first place! This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddysgal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by fireflyinthesky
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was amazing! I made it for a family dinner and everyone pretty much went nuts for it. I did cut the key lime juice down to a 1/3 cup and topped it with whipped cream made from heavy whipping cream. I really want to try and cut the calories down though! Has anyone experimented with using lower calorie cream cheese and splenda?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I normally don't rate recipes, but I brought a small piece to work with my lunch, and I'm sitting here wishing I'd brought a bigger piece! This was sooooo good. Made a few changes (after reading all the reviews). I used Nilla Cookies for the crust and added 1 tsp of cinnamon. I used 4 bricks of cream cheese and 4 eggs. I used 1 1/2 T of lime zest and 2/3 cup of lime juice. Also increase the sugar to 1 1/4 cups. Followed baking directions exactly and had a perfect creamy-coloured cheesecake (no browning) and no cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Mine cracked!! But I will do it again. I put in more lime than said to! But it was lovely. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I didn't have any of this, but everyone who had really liked it. The only thing I did different was add in an extra 4oz of cream cheese because I had it leftover, and did not put in any zest because I forgot to pick up a lime. The center didn't seem to set too well, but good enough. Maybe next time I will let it bake another 5-10 mins before turning the oven off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States