Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I made this twice in the last week, one being a trial for a dinner at home before taking it to a luncheon. Both times it was well received and enjoyed by all! Even though it is a cheesecake, it has a nice refreshing "light" flavor. I studied the tips and suggestions and did add an extra egg, 8oz block of creamed cheese and reduced the key lime to 1/2 cup. I cut a circle of parchment for the bottom of the pan and it easily moved to the plate from the pan. I placed a large pan of water on the shelf below the pan, turned the oven off after an hour and left it sitting in the cracked" oven an additional hour. I refrigerated over night, sliced with a clean hot knife. For the luncheon, I sliced, then decorated the cake with fresh lime on each slice so it was easy for people to remove a piece and still have it look nicely presented on their plate. This will be a nice dessert to have in my pocket that can be made a day or 2 ahead of time and it looks like it came from a restaurant!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very very good! I did use a store bought graham cracker crust. Also used limes off of my lime tree. Served with a scoop of cool whip and broken cinnamon graham crackers! Will make again next lime season!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was delicious, but I did listen to the other commentators and halved the amount of lime juice to 1/3 of a cup. I also added double the lime zest. With those modifications, it turned out great! The amount of lime was just enough so you could taste it, but it did not overwhelm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I made the crust out of coconut cookie wafer crumbs instead of graham cacker and added a little shredded coconut. It turned out fabulous. I also added about 2 Tbls of lime ZEST and lowered lime juice to 1/3-1/2 cup. Made these into minis with a dollup of whip cream and a quarter lime slice- perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smcclean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
better than any key lime pie i've ever had by far however my crust was very mushy and i feel like i could have probably kept the oven on for 5 minutes longer. served it with freshly whipped heavy cream everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Made this for my husband's birthday and he enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Verbena, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I did alter it to be more to the cheesecake I enjoy - one more brick of cream cheese, and 1/2 cup plain yogurt (or sour cream). I left the amount of lime where it was at since I upped the ingredients, and it was tart - but we loved it that way! I added coconut to the crust like most suggested - would definately NOT do that again...took too much away (IMHO) from the cheese portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was excellent and very easy to make,quite refreshing and not so heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Tallman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Couldn't be simpler! This recipe is so easy and has gone over well with several different crowds. I don't have a springform pan, so I just make it in a 9-inch pie pan and it's fine. I also cut the key lime juice down to 1/2 a cup and it's delicious -- still very limey but not too tart. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
AWESOME!! I used the shortbread crust recipe from this site and I did increase the cream cheese to 32oz and the eggs to 4. I used a springfoam pan and prseed the crust up the sides. This cheesecake was very refeshing. A great ending to a delicious Easter Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States