Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Made this for my husband's birthday and he enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I did alter it to be more to the cheesecake I enjoy - one more brick of cream cheese, and 1/2 cup plain yogurt (or sour cream). I left the amount of lime where it was at since I upped the ingredients, and it was tart - but we loved it that way! I added coconut to the crust like most suggested - would definately NOT do that again...took too much away (IMHO) from the cheese portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was excellent and very easy to make,quite refreshing and not so heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Couldn't be simpler! This recipe is so easy and has gone over well with several different crowds. I don't have a springform pan, so I just make it in a 9-inch pie pan and it's fine. I also cut the key lime juice down to 1/2 a cup and it's delicious -- still very limey but not too tart. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
AWESOME!! I used the shortbread crust recipe from this site and I did increase the cream cheese to 32oz and the eggs to 4. I used a springfoam pan and prseed the crust up the sides. This cheesecake was very refeshing. A great ending to a delicious Easter Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was very tasty and easy to make. My hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wenonah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Cake disappeared immediately so there was no way to go back for a second opinion. It may call for more lime then it should but I think some limes are more tart then others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I love Key Lime pies so i thought i would love this and i did.So did everyone else at the potluck.They loved it so much there wasn't any left for me to take home.I have another one in the oven as i write this.Since i love limes i used a whole cup of fresh lime juice,1 1/3 cup of sugar and all the zest from the 3 large limes.I also used a gingersnap crust from the ginger spice cheese cake (which is also very yummy) that is on this site.We shall see if i get to take home any leftovers ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Carson Ausburn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very good but if you use a standard 9 inch store bought graham crust, cut the recipe down by 1/3 (except the lime juice, which I keep the full amount because I like the stronger lime flavor). We also use 1/2 sugar and 1/2 splenda and it works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was a very tasty cheesecake; creamy with a nice balance of tart and sweet. It is quite heavy but the lime makes it seem less heavy. Others had suggested adding an additional egg and more sugar. Instead I used 4 bricks of cream cheese, the same number of eggs (3), and a can of condensed milk. Another cheesecake recipe I use calls for that and I know it is often used in Key Lime Pie. The results were very positive. I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States