Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Rexrode

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Made this for Easter and everyone raved about it! I didn't use coconut in the crust but I think I will next time to give this some extra oomph! I let it sit in the oven and then on the counter for an hour each before taking off the pan and cooling overnight and had no cracks. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I've made this awesome cheesecake a few times to rave reviews! To give it a more tropical flare, I use 1/2 butter and 1/2 coconut oil in the crust and I also add toasted coconut flakes into the crust. As suggested in some of the other reviews, I always top it with fresh whipped cream (great for disguising cracks if need be), sliced lime twists and some toasted coconut flakes. Tastes just like the famous Key Lime cheesecake from Carolina Roadhouse in Myrtle Beach - my inspiration for finding a Key Lime cheesecake recipe in the first place! ENJOY a taste of summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This cheesescake certainly is a "10" in my book!. I made it, as one person said with 32.oz creamcheese and 1 1/4 cups sugar, 4 eggs, and half key lime juice and half lemon juice. I serve mine with a red raspberry sauce with Chambourd (put through a food mill to remove seeds)A big hit and if there is any raspberry sauce leftover, it goes great over vanilla ice cream. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri McIntosh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I cut down on the lime juice as it seemed excessive. I love tart so wish I had not. It was still delicious but would have been so much better if I had not and had followed the original instructions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Tasted great and turned out well, this was also my first time making a bake style cheesecake in a springform pan - no problems. I added a little more graham crackers and sugar for a thicker, sweeter crust. Served with whipped topping and a couple pieces of fresh fruit for garnish - I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Yummy! Heeded other reviewers and increased the sugar to 1.25c, other than that, didnt change anything. Topped with a spoonful of whipped cream shot with dark rum and a candied lime slice on each piece...very good! It wasn't super tall though, so next time I might increase the cream cheese and eggs to have a taller cake. No cracking at all, I made sure everything was room temp before mixing and stood the cake for maybe half an hour before putting it in the oven to get any air bubbles out. It was limey and not too sweet, but not sour either, and very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My fiance and I really enjoyed this cheesecake. I made it pretty much according to the recipe, except that I ended up adding an additional 2-3 tablespoons of butter to the crust because the graham cracker crumbs were just too dry to stick to the sides of the pan. Other than that, I followed the directions as listed. I give it 4 stars because it was almost overwhelmingly "lime-y", and I was hoping for a little more balance with the cheesecake flavor. When I make it again I will reduce the lime juice & zest. If you enjoy an intense lime flavor though, this really does make a delicious cheesecake, and its a great alternative to key lime pie (which I personally find overly sweet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this cheesecake last week (first cheesecake I made in 7 years). I made it with bottled Key Lime juice, and forgot to get a lime for the rind, but followed the directions exactly. Put a pan of water underneat for the baking. Had to take it to work, still in the pan, in my bicycle basket (2 miles) and IT DIDN'T CRACK!!!!!! Got rave reviews from everyone who tried it, including the chef I made it fo-it was his birthday and he loves Key Lime Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
this recipe was amazing! i added a couple drops green food coloring and it looked amazing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States