Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
After much research I decided this was the recipe I wanted to try, it was perfect! I did read some of the reviews and due to that I did make the change of an extra egg and 1/4 cup of flour instead of the cornstarch. it didn't crack and was everything I hoped it would be, will definitely be making this again. Thank you to the reviewer who suggested using the garlic press for the limes it worked great! Served with a berry coulis and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Loved this cheesecake!! I used less lime juice than it called for but added a fresh squeezed lemon and also a fresh squeezed orange. It turned out sweet and very summery! Went well with our BBQ rib dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Excellent key-lime cheesecake recipe. Some things to note/add: 1) The crust could use a little sweetness. In my case I switched it out for a lemon-flour crust (1.25 c flour, 1/2 cup cold butter, 1 tsp lemon zest, 1 tbsp sugar, pre-baked at 325 for 10-20 minutes). To me, this goes better with the key-lime flavor. 2) There's a significant difference between fresh-squeezed key-lime juice and the pasteurized, bottled stuff you get in stores--the fresh-squeezed juice has a stronger, sharper flavor (and more "pucker factor"). I do a middle-ground by taking the key limes I use for zest (about 6), squeezing them for fresh juice, and adding enough bottled stuff to get to 2/3 cup. If you go all-out with fresh juice, I would reduce it to 1/2 cup, or give the cheesecake a couple of days in the fridge to mellow out. 3) A lightly sweetened whipped cream does well for topping the cheesecake, either as a full layer, or just strategically placed dollops. Some lime zest garnish on top of the cream also works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Phenomenal. Cool and refreshing dessert. Followed recipe exactly with the exception of using real key lime juice. Couldn't find so used normal lime juice. Big hit and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
One of my favorite recipes for cheesecake. This is the second time I have made this recipe, came out perfect again !! Like others I added another pkg of cream cheese and an egg, a little more sugar. I don't use a warm water to bake my cheesecakes, never have. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Delicious! Left out the cornstarch, because I've never used that in cheesecake before. I would not decrease the amount of key lime juice as others have suggested. If the recipe is too tart for you, increase the sugar. I used 1 1/4 cups sugar when I made it. My new favorite cheesecake recipe. Light, creamy, the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LT1
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is in fact a Key Lime lovers cheesecake. It was a breeze to bake. Followed everything as stated in the recipe, but I did let it sit i the oven a bit longer that suggested. I also closed the door after it cooled a bit. I do it so the cake doesn't crack as it cools. I also bake with the water bath. Better safe than sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
My wife's favorite cheese cake recipe. We add more fresh lime juice (1 cup total) and skip the graham cracker crust. Pure lime cheesecake. Why confuse your taste buds?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Loved this recipe! I did read the other reviews, and only put 1/2 cup fresh squeezed lime juice in it. The 2/3's would have been too much even for a citrus lover like myself. I only had regular limes on hand, and they still worked out wonderfully. My two year old and husband devoured their pieces of cheese cake. I took 1/2 the cheesecake and frozen it individual servings for a quick dessert later. Still fabulous after freezing. Other than the revision on the amount of juice, I don't recommend changing a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
WONDERFUL RECIPE! After reading several reviews I followed the advise of one person & used 32 oz of cream cheese (4 blocks), 1 1/4 c sugar and 4 eggs. Then instead of 2/3 c key lime juice, I used 1/3 c key lime and 1/3 c lemon juice & grated 2 lime zests. Bake for 1 1/2 hours. THIS IS DEFINITELY A MUST KEEP RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pulteney, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States