Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Not bad at all. I took the advise of many an added another 8 ounce of cream cheese and I wished I hadn't. It took away from the keylime flavor. However, I did use a can of condensed milk instead of eggs, etc. Perhaps that altered the taste as well? Will make again and stick to recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Made this for Christmas. Tasty, thought that it needed the cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Wow. We had this for Christmas. It was so good. There was a decadent chocolate cheesecake as well as this one and this one was by far my favorite. Only changes made were using 1/2 cup fresh squeezed regular lime juice along with some zest. It was a hit. Will use this one for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is a good, different cheesecake. I use chocolate cookie crumbs for the crust sometimes and I like to use seedless raspberry jam for the topping. Just warm the jam until you can spread it on the cake. It will stiffen again when you chill the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Simply sumptuous, both in flavor and murderously creamy texture. I included 1 Tb plus 1/2 cup of lime juice, which gave that just-right tartness. I subbed Splenda for the sugar, and found I needed 1-1/4 cup to sweeten it appropriately. Pulled it out of the oven at 55 minutes and topped it with a mixture of 1 cup sour cream blended with 1/4 cup Splenda and 1/4 tsp vanilla, then returned it to the oven for another 5 minutes. I baked it in a water bath and it came out smooth and crack-free. When it cooled, I topped it with glazed strawberries, also made with Splenda. The sweetness of the strawberries provides the perfect foil for the limey tartness. No one could tell it was all sugar-free. Cannot cheerlead loud or long enough for this spectacular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I can't imagine what went wrong. I followed the directions exactly as written. After 45 minutes the top of the cheesecake was burnt-dark brown, cracked and puffy. I am famous for making cheesecakes in my family and have made many, but this one was a diasaster. I let it set overnight and the next day when I cut into it, it was runny I though that maybe my oven was off so I tried a regular flavored cheesecake and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was my first time making cheese cake and it turned out wonderful! I was going to use my Aunt's recipe for key lime cheesecake but found out I didn't have sweetened condensed milk and not wanting to run to the grocery store, I decided to find one that has ingredients I already had in my kitchen. I did add a bit of sugar to the crust to make it sweeter and I actually spent my time juicing key limes but it was well worth it! but I think next time I won't use quite so much juice as it is quite tart and I'd like it a bit sweeter. that being said, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I LOVED this cheesecake. I got a hankering to make a "Margarita" cheesecake after having one at a cafe while on Jury Duty. This was as close to it as possible. It wasn't as "limey" as I wanted it. I added more lime juice and some tequila. But the taste, texture, and moistness was just right. I will definitely use this as my base cheesecake recipe and experiment with amount of lime, or other flavors. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RouxZQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Make this pie the night before so that the favor and texture can "set". For a low-fat diet, I cheated and used a Keebler Low-Fat Graham Cracker Crust and low-Fat cream cheese. The filling was enough to fill 2 crusts. I froze one pie, but the first one was so good, the second one will be thawed and eaten sooner than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Most excellent, right amount of lime. Added green food coloring, gluten free graham crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States