Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I didn't have any of this, but everyone who had really liked it. The only thing I did different was add in an extra 4oz of cream cheese because I had it leftover, and did not put in any zest because I forgot to pick up a lime. The center didn't seem to set too well, but good enough. Maybe next time I will let it bake another 5-10 mins before turning the oven off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Perfect the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was so good, I used cupcake liners in cupcake tins and made mini cheesecakes, instead of a big one, the taste is just right, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETYBIRD09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made this as per the recipe, not one change. It was delicious,everyone thought so and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was great. I went the lazy route and used a store-bought graham cracker crust. Still turned out delicious. I used 24 oz (3 bricks) of cream cheese as the recipe calls for rather than 4 like many reviewers suggest. I thought it was the perfect amount - and actually the filling was even a bit too much for the crust. I probably should have bought the deep dish graham cracker crust. The only change I made to the recipe was 1/2 cup of lime juice rather than 2/3 cup. Either probably would have been fine. The lime flavor is pretty faint the first day or two but gets stronger after it sits in the fridge for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Must be for hard-core key lime lovers, which apparently my husband and I are not. Very tart, not like any cheesecake I've ever had. But if you do think this is still up your alley, I've got a great "cheat" idea for juicing the key limes as a wrist injury made me get a bit more creative: cut in half as usual, but put in a GARLIC PRESS!!! Seemed so much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
GREAT recipe! I used the tip of combining lemon/lime juice. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
If you are truly a lover of key lime, this cheesecake is perfect! I found the ratio of sugar to key lime juice to be just right…it was tart and tangy with just enough sweetness. The only thing I changed was adding two whole eggs and one yolk (instead of the 3 eggs called for) to the batter. I also substituted ½ cup of almonds instead of using all graham crackers for the crust. Finally, I wrapped the spring form pan in aluminum foil and baked the cheesecake in a water bath. It came out perfectly creamy without the slightest indication of a crack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I made this for a dinner party and it has a hit. I halved the recipe and made it in two tartlet pans. I followed the suggestions of JAMYEARN and used condensed milk instead of eggs, four, cornstarch, and sugar. I also added coconut flakes to the the curst. I topped both of the mini cheesecakes with whip cream and raspberry sauce. The raspberry sauce went great with the lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Made it with 1/3 key lime juice and 1/3 lemon. Served with nothing: no whipped cream. Think pie would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States