Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was excellent and very easy to make,quite refreshing and not so heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Couldn't be simpler! This recipe is so easy and has gone over well with several different crowds. I don't have a springform pan, so I just make it in a 9-inch pie pan and it's fine. I also cut the key lime juice down to 1/2 a cup and it's delicious -- still very limey but not too tart. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
AWESOME!! I used the shortbread crust recipe from this site and I did increase the cream cheese to 32oz and the eggs to 4. I used a springfoam pan and prseed the crust up the sides. This cheesecake was very refeshing. A great ending to a delicious Easter Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was very tasty and easy to make. My hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wenonah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Cake disappeared immediately so there was no way to go back for a second opinion. It may call for more lime then it should but I think some limes are more tart then others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I love Key Lime pies so i thought i would love this and i did.So did everyone else at the potluck.They loved it so much there wasn't any left for me to take home.I have another one in the oven as i write this.Since i love limes i used a whole cup of fresh lime juice,1 1/3 cup of sugar and all the zest from the 3 large limes.I also used a gingersnap crust from the ginger spice cheese cake (which is also very yummy) that is on this site.We shall see if i get to take home any leftovers ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very good but if you use a standard 9 inch store bought graham crust, cut the recipe down by 1/3 (except the lime juice, which I keep the full amount because I like the stronger lime flavor). We also use 1/2 sugar and 1/2 splenda and it works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was a very tasty cheesecake; creamy with a nice balance of tart and sweet. It is quite heavy but the lime makes it seem less heavy. Others had suggested adding an additional egg and more sugar. Instead I used 4 bricks of cream cheese, the same number of eggs (3), and a can of condensed milk. Another cheesecake recipe I use calls for that and I know it is often used in Key Lime Pie. The results were very positive. I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My husband really likes key lime cheesecake and so I decided to make if as a dessert for Christmas family dinner. I was so happy with how it looked, but my husband said are you sure you want to take it for everyone to try seeing as this was your first time. I was hesitant but I agreed to not take it and was happy that I didn't. I was so happy that I did not serve it. We both tried it when we got home and it seemed great until we got the bite of the very tart aftertaste. It was way too much Key lime juice which made it almost impossible to eat (unless you like that overwhelming tart taste). I made it two days later and decreased the amount of key lime juice to a little over 1/4 cup, used 3/4 tablespoon of zest and added 1/4 cup more of sugar. It came out perfect. A part from the few changes I made, this recipe is a keeper and is officially a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Added the extra 8oz of cream cheese as some had suggested but otherwise left the recipe as is...loved it. Also used it as the basis for my own experiment. I substitued tangerine for lime and vanilla wafers for graham cracker to create a cheesecake with flavors reminiscent of those orange creamsicles I loved so much as a child
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States