Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
WONDERFUL RECIPE! After reading several reviews I followed the advise of one person & used 32 oz of cream cheese (4 blocks), 1 1/4 c sugar and 4 eggs. Then instead of 2/3 c key lime juice, I used 1/3 c key lime and 1/3 c lemon juice & grated 2 lime zests. Bake for 1 1/2 hours. THIS IS DEFINITELY A MUST KEEP RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pulteney, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
ALMOST perfect. It's not that it's too limey or even too tart - it just needs a little more sugar! This is indeed rich and creamy and just right limey, and even tho' I think it could stand another few tablespoons of sugar it's not going to prevent me from having another (and another) piece. To make slices neat and clean I used unwaxed, unflavored dental floss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Rexrode

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Made this for Easter and everyone raved about it! I didn't use coconut in the crust but I think I will next time to give this some extra oomph! I let it sit in the oven and then on the counter for an hour each before taking off the pan and cooling overnight and had no cracks. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I've made this awesome cheesecake a few times to rave reviews! To give it a more tropical flare, I use 1/2 butter and 1/2 coconut oil in the crust and I also add toasted coconut flakes into the crust. As suggested in some of the other reviews, I always top it with fresh whipped cream (great for disguising cracks if need be), sliced lime twists and some toasted coconut flakes. Tastes just like the famous Key Lime cheesecake from Carolina Roadhouse in Myrtle Beach - my inspiration for finding a Key Lime cheesecake recipe in the first place! ENJOY a taste of summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This cheesescake certainly is a "10" in my book!. I made it, as one person said with 32.oz creamcheese and 1 1/4 cups sugar, 4 eggs, and half key lime juice and half lemon juice. I serve mine with a red raspberry sauce with Chambourd (put through a food mill to remove seeds)A big hit and if there is any raspberry sauce leftover, it goes great over vanilla ice cream. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri McIntosh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I cut down on the lime juice as it seemed excessive. I love tart so wish I had not. It was still delicious but would have been so much better if I had not and had followed the original instructions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Tasted great and turned out well, this was also my first time making a bake style cheesecake in a springform pan - no problems. I added a little more graham crackers and sugar for a thicker, sweeter crust. Served with whipped topping and a couple pieces of fresh fruit for garnish - I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Yummy! Heeded other reviewers and increased the sugar to 1.25c, other than that, didnt change anything. Topped with a spoonful of whipped cream shot with dark rum and a candied lime slice on each piece...very good! It wasn't super tall though, so next time I might increase the cream cheese and eggs to have a taller cake. No cracking at all, I made sure everything was room temp before mixing and stood the cake for maybe half an hour before putting it in the oven to get any air bubbles out. It was limey and not too sweet, but not sour either, and very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My fiance and I really enjoyed this cheesecake. I made it pretty much according to the recipe, except that I ended up adding an additional 2-3 tablespoons of butter to the crust because the graham cracker crumbs were just too dry to stick to the sides of the pan. Other than that, I followed the directions as listed. I give it 4 stars because it was almost overwhelmingly "lime-y", and I was hoping for a little more balance with the cheesecake flavor. When I make it again I will reduce the lime juice & zest. If you enjoy an intense lime flavor though, this really does make a delicious cheesecake, and its a great alternative to key lime pie (which I personally find overly sweet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States