Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Make this pie the night before so that the favor and texture can "set". For a low-fat diet, I cheated and used a Keebler Low-Fat Graham Cracker Crust and low-Fat cream cheese. The filling was enough to fill 2 crusts. I froze one pie, but the first one was so good, the second one will be thawed and eaten sooner than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Most excellent, right amount of lime. Added green food coloring, gluten free graham crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was very different. At first I didnt like it but then I wanted more and more. I actually ended up eating the whole chessecake by myself.Then two days later I really wanted more. It was really limey and hand a nice texture, but it did take a really long time get the juice out of a whole bag of limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was the first cheesecake I had attempted to make. And, it turned out perfectly! I added an extra 4 ounces of cream cheese and used bottled key lime juice. I didn't find this to be overly tart, but I love tart things. 65 minutes was perfect baking time. Make sure to use a water bath, I think it definitely makes all the difference! This cheesecake turned out so creamy and just oh so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
We all loved it! I couldn't squeeze out quite enough key lime juice, so I used a little bit of lemon juice. I will make this again. Great for a summertime dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This has great flavor and was easy to make. I love to cook and bake but this was the first cheesecake I have ever made but it won't be the last. I used one of the other reviewers advice and used 1/3 c. key lime juice and 1/3 c. fresh squeezed lemon juice. I cooked mine for 65 minutes and it wasn't quite done in the center ( I think my oven is off a bit) but that didn't stop us from eating it! I used a muffin tin half filled with water below my pan and my cheesecake did not crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Wonderful cheesecake and much better than those made with condensed milk (to us there is just no comparison.) Unfortunately I could not find key limes so had to settle for regular which probably makes a difference to the taste. Anyway, as soon as key limes show up again on our shelves I will make another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This was a great tasting cheesecake, and relatively easy to put together. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Oh my, this is sooooo yummy when some of the reviewer suggestions are incorporated into the recipe. I do add a 4th box of cream cheese (neufschatel, actually, although I once used a small carton of ricotta in place of the 4th cream cheese and that turned out good too -- lighter and with a little more grainy texture but still very nice) and so I add an extra egg and another 1/4 cup of sugar to compensate. I also do half key lime juice and half lemon juice to reduce the bitterness and freely zest an entire lime for lots of limey flavor. I get RAVE reviews on this one! Definitely my new favorite cheesecake recipe -- and I already had some pretty darn good ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This recipe is, as many reviewers have pointed out, a little bitter. To fix that, I drizzled raspberry syrup over it. That's a better fix than covering it in whipped cream, and it adds a nice summer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States