Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Easy. Delicious. Doubled the recipe and made one to give away. Lots of compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this recipe but changed it from the original by adding the 4th package of cream cheese, the lemon juice (1/3 key lime juice, 1/3 cup lemon juice). It tastes delicious but, the center was not done after letting it cook for 60 minutes. I will cook for 65-75 minutes next time. I use a cheesecake moat.. no cracking at all. Was difficult to remove from bottom of pan, like all the cheesecakes I make. It tastes wonderful though and the center is of yogurt consistency. The family loves it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Perfection I used the basic recipe for a mocha chocolate one, again perfection! !! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Awesome cheesecake. Used regular limes and more zest. It was perfect. No cracks, just GOOD and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made this last weekend for family and it came out great. I could not believe how easy it was. My first cheese cake & no cracks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Incredibly tart. I could eat it, but barely! To whomever may be making this, I would suggest slightly backing off the lime juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
It was...ok. Reduced key lime juice per other reviews...SO glad I did, it was still very tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
After much research I decided this was the recipe I wanted to try, it was perfect! I did read some of the reviews and due to that I did make the change of an extra egg and 1/4 cup of flour instead of the cornstarch. it didn't crack and was everything I hoped it would be, will definitely be making this again. Thank you to the reviewer who suggested using the garlic press for the limes it worked great! Served with a berry coulis and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Loved this cheesecake!! I used less lime juice than it called for but added a fresh squeezed lemon and also a fresh squeezed orange. It turned out sweet and very summery! Went well with our BBQ rib dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Excellent key-lime cheesecake recipe. Some things to note/add: 1) The crust could use a little sweetness. In my case I switched it out for a lemon-flour crust (1.25 c flour, 1/2 cup cold butter, 1 tsp lemon zest, 1 tbsp sugar, pre-baked at 325 for 10-20 minutes). To me, this goes better with the key-lime flavor. 2) There's a significant difference between fresh-squeezed key-lime juice and the pasteurized, bottled stuff you get in stores--the fresh-squeezed juice has a stronger, sharper flavor (and more "pucker factor"). I do a middle-ground by taking the key limes I use for zest (about 6), squeezing them for fresh juice, and adding enough bottled stuff to get to 2/3 cup. If you go all-out with fresh juice, I would reduce it to 1/2 cup, or give the cheesecake a couple of days in the fridge to mellow out. 3) A lightly sweetened whipped cream does well for topping the cheesecake, either as a full layer, or just strategically placed dollops. Some lime zest garnish on top of the cream also works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States