Key Lime Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I haven't made this cake, but my mother-in-law did and it was delicious! She made it for a birthday party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
The only thing I did differently to this recipe was add the zest of the lime to the frosting. I made this into cupcakes for my son to take to school for his birthday. Two of the kids raved about these so much that their mothers called me for the recipe. These will definately be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I was really excited to try this cake because I love key lime pie.. but I did not care for this cake. It turns out a pretty green color, but it didn't taste anywhere near key lime pie, my husband loved it though. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I have fixed this cake for many years and have just recently started making it for church family night !! Let me say...everyone loves it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This cake is very moist! I substituted a third of the oil for buttermilk and added two tablespoons of sugar. However, the cake is perfectly fine without substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eutawville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Fabulous! My family requests this at almost every get together. Easy and almost impossible to mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Made this recipe as written into cupcakes for St. Patrick's Day at work. Everyone loved them. If you like Key Lime Pie, you will love the flavor of this cake. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I followed all the directions and created a master piece!!! My family just loves this cake and could not believe something this good came from my kitchen (they thought I bought it). Thanks for sharing. LOVING IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shandena329

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This cake is delicious! BUT I do NOT put lime juice in the icing. The contrast between the cream cheese icing & the lime flavor of the cake is what makes the cake. Lime juice in the icing was just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This cake is the bomb. I absolutely love it and the family does to. Definitely a signature dish for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States