Key Lime Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This cake is the bomb. I absolutely love it and the family does to. Definitely a signature dish for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I'm basing my review on the cake alone... While it is very moist and tastes good, it doesn't taste like key lime. I made 24 cupcakes instead of a regular cake. I used 5 eggs and 3/4 cup of vegetable oil like one user suggested. I followed the baking directions on the lemon cake mix box, which stated 350 degrees for 18-24 minutes. My cupcakes were done in about 14 minutes, if I had left them in any longer they would've been too done... So make sure you keep an eye on them. Overall, a nice lemon/lime cake flavor just not exactly what I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent! My husband and daughter made this for my birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This cake was overall really good. I followed the directions exactly. The only criticism I have is that the cake itself was just a bit too sweet (And I love sweets!) so perhaps using sugar-free jello would help? I'll try again and see...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel_K

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very good cake, liked by all. I only put 2 Tblsp of the lime juice in the frosting. That was plenty, it didnt need anymore, would have been way to tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
LOVE THIS CAKE BEEN ASK OVER AN OVER AGAIN TO BAKE FOR BIRTHDAYS GIVE DIS CAKE A 5 STAR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is a great, easy recipe to follow. My family loved this cake! I'll be making it again sooner than later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I love this recipe, it is gone in one day. To the viewers who said that there icing was too runny; try putting the icing in the frig. after you put the cake in the oven by the time your cake has cooled and ready for icing it will be thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
My cousin asked me to find her a recipe for a Key Lime cake and I ran upon this one. As usual, we tweaked the recipe (Grand Marnier with the orange juice to equal the 3/4 cup and we added 1TB of Grand Marnier to 2TB of lime juice in the icing to help cut the tartness). Excellent, excellent...easy, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I have become popular at all the holiday parties from this recipe. I make them into cupcakes instead of a cake. And to give it a festive finish, I sprinkle a little green sugar fine sprinkles on top. The cake batter is very moist and rich and the icing is delicious! NOTE: If you make cupcakes, I would suggest you make half of the entire recipe, giving you enough to make about 24 cupcakes. Other wise you will end up making about 48 or more cupcakes with the full recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States