Key Lime Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
over all the cake is very good,moist and has a very good flavor. the icing is very, very sweet to the taste. the icing is too loose cake layers slides when frosting. any suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is absolutely the most delicious, moist, best cake I have ever had the pleasure to taste. A real winner! Once again, I would like to rave over this recipe. I had another one that called for 5 eggs and 1-1/2 cup of oil. I tried that recipe also. It was good, but not as good as Key Lime Cake III. Loved this one the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AvocadoLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lovejoy, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by summer june
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This recipe is so delicious! I have made this on several occasions and received lots of raves about how great it was. I personally do not like key lime pie but I love this key lime cake. It has become my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This cake was a hit. My younger son,11, loves key lime pie but wasn't sure if he would like this and he loved it. I took the advice of some and used key lime juice instead of orange juice. It came out great. I used buttercream frosting with no lime and it was delicious. I will definitely add this to the collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DES717

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I make this cake regularly for my friends, it is absolutley delicious and everyone Loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Made this as cupcakes and they were fantastic! I had been craving lime cupcakes, and these really hit the spot. The only change I made was to use key lime juice in the batter instead of orange juice. The cake doesn't rise very much though, so to get the cupcakes to look right I had to fill the cups up to almost the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This cake is pretty and has plenty of lime flavor for anyone who is a real fan of limes and lime flavored desserts. A great change of pace....Update; I didn't have any orange juice, so I used a 6 oz. can of pineapple juice. Then I topped it with whipped cream frosting sprinkled with coconut. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
i made this cake yesterday for my best friend's birthday-key lime pie being her favorite. after reading other reviews, i made the following changes: used 1/2 c. oil and 1/2 c. applesause (stayed with 4 eggs), only used 1/2 of the lime jell-o mix to cut down a bit on the sweetness, added the zest of 2 limes to the batter and used lemonade instead of orange juice. for the icing, i used the recommended amount of butter and cream cheese, added the zest of a lime and added about 2 tablespoons of the the lime jell-o mix. i had PLENTY of frosting (i only made 2 layers) and even had some left over. it baked in about 25 minutes and t came out wonderfully moist and delicious! definitely a hit-thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
AWESOM cake, super moist! Everyone loved this cake, it was gone in no time, will def be saving this to my files and making any chance I get!! I would probably add a little more powdered sugar next time to thicken the icing though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThursdayRecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by princeslani
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
YUM! cant wait to make these again! the frosting was a little runny though. i will remember to thicken it up a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States