Key Lime Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
over all the cake is very good,moist and has a very good flavor. the icing is very, very sweet to the taste. the icing is too loose cake layers slides when frosting. any suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is absolutely the most delicious, moist, best cake I have ever had the pleasure to taste. A real winner! Once again, I would like to rave over this recipe. I had another one that called for 5 eggs and 1-1/2 cup of oil. I tried that recipe also. It was good, but not as good as Key Lime Cake III. Loved this one the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AvocadoLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lovejoy, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by summer june
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This recipe is so delicious! I have made this on several occasions and received lots of raves about how great it was. I personally do not like key lime pie but I love this key lime cake. It has become my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This cake was a hit. My younger son,11, loves key lime pie but wasn't sure if he would like this and he loved it. I took the advice of some and used key lime juice instead of orange juice. It came out great. I used buttercream frosting with no lime and it was delicious. I will definitely add this to the collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DES717

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I make this cake regularly for my friends, it is absolutley delicious and everyone Loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Made this as cupcakes and they were fantastic! I had been craving lime cupcakes, and these really hit the spot. The only change I made was to use key lime juice in the batter instead of orange juice. The cake doesn't rise very much though, so to get the cupcakes to look right I had to fill the cups up to almost the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This cake is pretty and has plenty of lime flavor for anyone who is a real fan of limes and lime flavored desserts. A great change of pace....Update; I didn't have any orange juice, so I used a 6 oz. can of pineapple juice. Then I topped it with whipped cream frosting sprinkled with coconut. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
i made this cake yesterday for my best friend's birthday-key lime pie being her favorite. after reading other reviews, i made the following changes: used 1/2 c. oil and 1/2 c. applesause (stayed with 4 eggs), only used 1/2 of the lime jell-o mix to cut down a bit on the sweetness, added the zest of 2 limes to the batter and used lemonade instead of orange juice. for the icing, i used the recommended amount of butter and cream cheese, added the zest of a lime and added about 2 tablespoons of the the lime jell-o mix. i had PLENTY of frosting (i only made 2 layers) and even had some left over. it baked in about 25 minutes and t came out wonderfully moist and delicious! definitely a hit-thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
AWESOM cake, super moist! Everyone loved this cake, it was gone in no time, will def be saving this to my files and making any chance I get!! I would probably add a little more powdered sugar next time to thicken the icing though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThursdayRecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by princeslani
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
YUM! cant wait to make these again! the frosting was a little runny though. i will remember to thicken it up a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States