Key Lime Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Would be a five star if the directions were correct. I had to bake an additional 10 minutes going off of the box directions!! Also on the frosting I had to add another full cup of powdered sugar. This aside it was a wonderfully flavored cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Love making this cake. It's sooo easy. I used a tsp each of fresh lemon and lime juice in the batter. Made it a little more tangy. Always a hit at gatherings. Friends ask "why didn't you make two?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
this is best keylime cake I ever taste and made. Everybody loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurelia Dunan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cece1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very tasty and moist! Followed directions exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I love this recipe it is my family favorite dessert dish. Ive been using this recipe for at least 5 years...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This cake is loved by all! I always receive requests for this cake at every family gathering. It is moist with a delicious lime flavor. Most importantly, it is easy to make but tastes like you have spent all day baking in the kitchen. The color makes it great for Easter. It is also very festive during Christmas when layered with a red velvet cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
My guys LOVE this cake. It is a big hit in our house. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I have now made this cake probably about 75 times. I have become known for this cake amongst my family, friends and extended family and friends. People actually pay me to make this cake for them, especially when they are entertaining guests. Mostly I go simply by the recipe instructions. I don't lessen the oil at all as I've read some do. Yes it seems like a lot of oil. I've made this cake COUNTLESS times and it still seems like a lot of oil every time but it works! I don't add anything to the batter except the recipe ingredients. What I do change though is the lime juice. Instead I use True Lime packets which is real lime juice dried into a powder form. True Lime gives the frosting the PERFECT key lime flavor with the right flavor balance without adding liquid to the frosting. When I take this cake to a function I can never leave without giving out my number for requests. I gave out the recipe once and she lessened the oil and she said it was a horrible mistake! So I don't give the recipe anymore. Also I bake this cake at 325 instead of 350!!! 350 is too high, bake at 325 for about 35 to 40 mins, depending on your oven, let pans stand for exactly 10 mins, remove from pan and let cakes cool COMPLETELY before assembling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will-Edward

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this for Debbie's birthday cake on 02/01/14 and we liked it. It was better than I thought it would be. The frosting is particularly nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States