Key Lime Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
This cake was relatively easy to make and delicious. It was a big hit at the office. One tip: try as two 9 inch layers instead of three 8 inch layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2000
My husband loves key lime pie so I decided to surprise him with this cake. He love the cake and said it is a definate keeper. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
This is probably one of the best cakes I have made. It was very simple but very delicious. Thanks! Adding a little lime zest to the frosting was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
I took this to a cookout and it was gone fast. Everyone wanted the recipe. Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
This is a rich tasting cake. It is better when it is served in 1/4 inch slices. Good moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
I made this for a shower with a "mexican" theme. It was a big hit, I had lots of people ask for the recipie. I loved it, nice flavor. I even used apple sauce for the oil to make it "lighter". This is an easy cake that tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
My 10 year old daughter won reserve grand champion with this cake at our County Youth Fair. It was so simple to make and so good. We melted almond bark & added a little green food coloring, then put in a squeeze bottle and drizzled over cake for color, then put 4 thin sliced lime twists in the middle for decoration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
I love this recipe! I made it for the first time last year for my family's Easter gathering and they've requested it for every holiday gathering since then. I don't hink it tastes anything like a boxed cake. And, maybe it's not "sophisticated" but who said that good food has to be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
I used this recipe for a family Christmas dessert (since it was green), and since then, I cannot come to a family gathering without one! Everyone LOVES this cake! To add a little extra kick to it, I add a little grated lime rind in the batter and sprinkle a little on the icing for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
This recipe is always a hit! Perfect for barbeques. It is always requested for functions at work too! I have also made this cake in a 9x13 and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States