Key Lime Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
Overly sweet, especially the icing. Sorry to say that the family would not eat it after their first bites, and I had to throw it out. Would not recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
I brought this cake to work for a friend's Birthday and everyone LOVED it!! I am not the known baker in the office and she even wants the recipe. You do have to like Key Lime Pie, it tastes just like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2000
My husband loves key lime pie so I decided to surprise him with this cake. He love the cake and said it is a definate keeper. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
this was a very good company recipe, and best of all you can make it ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
This cake was relatively easy to make and delicious. It was a big hit at the office. One tip: try as two 9 inch layers instead of three 8 inch layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
I took this to a cookout and it was gone fast. Everyone wanted the recipe. Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
I made this for a shower with a "mexican" theme. It was a big hit, I had lots of people ask for the recipie. I loved it, nice flavor. I even used apple sauce for the oil to make it "lighter". This is an easy cake that tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Though I prefer "from scratch" cakes my family loved this recipe. Very moist with a good lime flavor and bright green color which contrasted nicely with the white frosting. My layers baked in 20 minutes and I had to double the frosting ingredients (except for the lime juice) to get enough frosting to adequately cover the layers, top and sides of cake. The frosting was very good with this cake, however, because it offset the cakes sweetness. Overall, I would make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
There was only enough frosting for half of the cake. I did not like the flavor of the icing-too cream cheese tasting-for my taste. I added in another stick of butter and 2 more cups of confectionary sugar, along with another few tbs of key lime juice, and liked the flavor and texture much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
When I make this cake its gone in one day. It is very easy. I use Key Lime juice for the regular lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States