Key Lime Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Delicious...better than the local bakery's key lime cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I addend chopped pecans to the frosting. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
OMG!! This is like the best cake. The taste is out of this world good. I made it for Thanksgiving and some family ate the cake first. Everyone loved the color. Great recipe Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I took this cake to Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I would cut back on oil next time and icing got a little runny but really good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I am giving this recipe 5 stars for the cake! I usually do my own recipe for icing because I am so picky and don't like so much sugar. But this cake is requested every year by my father in law, sister and husband for their birthdays they love it so much! It is so tasty! I do think it could be improved. I usually just make it in a 9x13 and every time, it sinks down in the middle...haven't played around with the recipe enough to figure out the fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This cake was fantastic! I substituted lemon (cook & serve) in place of the Lime Jello, in place of all OJ & did half OJ & half Key Lime juice & only 1/2 cup Lemon olive oil. It was very moist & so flavorful. The Frosting was excellent, not overly sweet but just really full of flavor. Dont be afraid to add a little extra key lime juice. Excellent choice, everyone one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I tried the recipe it was too oily tasting for me. So i decided to do 5 eggs instead of 4 and 3/4c of oil instead of 1 3/4 c. It was much better.. For the frosting i did the cream cheese icing and 3 cups of confections sugar..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Amazing! This cake is so delicious and super moist. It is pretty dense so one cake will go a long way. The only thing I think I will change next time is to add more lime juice and maybe less orange juice to give it a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I played around with the measurements for the liquids since the oil amount seemed high for what is typically called for in a cake mix. I used 1/2 c. oil, 3/4 water and 1/2 cup lime juice (instead of OJ). Cake had a wonderful tart bite and people loved it! I did not make the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
My family went wild over this Key Lime Cake, it was soooo gooood! I give 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States