Key Lime Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this for Debbie's birthday cake on 02/01/14 and we liked it. It was better than I thought it would be. The frosting is particularly nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! It is definitely sweet and tangy. Stirred up our taste buds. Went grocery shopping yesterday just to make another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This will be my second time making the cake. I had a box of yellow cake mix but added lemon flavor. I also used extra 1/2 box of cake mix to ensure I get three layers of cake. It was moist even with the extra cake mix. My family's begging me to make another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have done this recipe on numerous occasions and find it to come out better and better each time. Although one time I made a mistake by doubling on the recipe (poor measurement) so I can make two cakes which was a horrible mistake because it came out too greasy. Next time, I stuck to doing the recipe one at a time. I love doing this cake and everyone I do it for enjoys it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Delicious...better than the local bakery's key lime cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I addend chopped pecans to the frosting. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
OMG!! This is like the best cake. The taste is out of this world good. I made it for Thanksgiving and some family ate the cake first. Everyone loved the color. Great recipe Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I took this cake to Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I would cut back on oil next time and icing got a little runny but really good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I am giving this recipe 5 stars for the cake! I usually do my own recipe for icing because I am so picky and don't like so much sugar. But this cake is requested every year by my father in law, sister and husband for their birthdays they love it so much! It is so tasty! I do think it could be improved. I usually just make it in a 9x13 and every time, it sinks down in the middle...haven't played around with the recipe enough to figure out the fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This cake was fantastic! I substituted lemon (cook & serve) in place of the Lime Jello, in place of all OJ & did half OJ & half Key Lime juice & only 1/2 cup Lemon olive oil. It was very moist & so flavorful. The Frosting was excellent, not overly sweet but just really full of flavor. Dont be afraid to add a little extra key lime juice. Excellent choice, everyone one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States