Key Lime Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
LOVE THIS CAKE BEEN ASK OVER AN OVER AGAIN TO BAKE FOR BIRTHDAYS GIVE DIS CAKE A 5 STAR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is a great, easy recipe to follow. My family loved this cake! I'll be making it again sooner than later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I love this recipe, it is gone in one day. To the viewers who said that there icing was too runny; try putting the icing in the frig. after you put the cake in the oven by the time your cake has cooled and ready for icing it will be thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
My cousin asked me to find her a recipe for a Key Lime cake and I ran upon this one. As usual, we tweaked the recipe (Grand Marnier with the orange juice to equal the 3/4 cup and we added 1TB of Grand Marnier to 2TB of lime juice in the icing to help cut the tartness). Excellent, excellent...easy, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I have become popular at all the holiday parties from this recipe. I make them into cupcakes instead of a cake. And to give it a festive finish, I sprinkle a little green sugar fine sprinkles on top. The cake batter is very moist and rich and the icing is delicious! NOTE: If you make cupcakes, I would suggest you make half of the entire recipe, giving you enough to make about 24 cupcakes. Other wise you will end up making about 48 or more cupcakes with the full recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is an awesome Key Lime Cake recipe!!! No one in my family makes this cake and I found this recipe to try. I absolutely love it and so does my family. Once I make it, it never stays around the house longer than 2-3 days. Sometimes just a day if its a special occasion! Its very moist and very good. I give it 2 thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
i added 1/2 key lime juice for 1/2 the oj, this was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I believe this is the best cake I've ever made. I took it to our church's Thanksgiving meal and someone even used the server to scrape the crumbs off the plate. I made extra frosting to give it better coverage; next time I'll add a cup of sugar and a cup of self-rising flour to the batter to make the layers a little bigger. Other than that, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth McDaniel Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union Springs, Alabama, USA
Living In: Rutledge, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This recipe is great! Though, I would only use 1 tablespoon of lime juice for the icing. I used 3 tblspns, the first time around and my icing was very runny. Otherwise, this cake is quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Gibbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
over all the cake is very good,moist and has a very good flavor. the icing is very, very sweet to the taste. the icing is too loose cake layers slides when frosting. any suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States