Key Lime Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I have become popular at all the holiday parties from this recipe. I make them into cupcakes instead of a cake. And to give it a festive finish, I sprinkle a little green sugar fine sprinkles on top. The cake batter is very moist and rich and the icing is delicious! NOTE: If you make cupcakes, I would suggest you make half of the entire recipe, giving you enough to make about 24 cupcakes. Other wise you will end up making about 48 or more cupcakes with the full recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is an awesome Key Lime Cake recipe!!! No one in my family makes this cake and I found this recipe to try. I absolutely love it and so does my family. Once I make it, it never stays around the house longer than 2-3 days. Sometimes just a day if its a special occasion! Its very moist and very good. I give it 2 thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
i added 1/2 key lime juice for 1/2 the oj, this was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I believe this is the best cake I've ever made. I took it to our church's Thanksgiving meal and someone even used the server to scrape the crumbs off the plate. I made extra frosting to give it better coverage; next time I'll add a cup of sugar and a cup of self-rising flour to the batter to make the layers a little bigger. Other than that, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth McDaniel Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union Springs, Alabama, USA
Living In: Rutledge, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This recipe is great! Though, I would only use 1 tablespoon of lime juice for the icing. I used 3 tblspns, the first time around and my icing was very runny. Otherwise, this cake is quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Gibbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
over all the cake is very good,moist and has a very good flavor. the icing is very, very sweet to the taste. the icing is too loose cake layers slides when frosting. any suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is absolutely the most delicious, moist, best cake I have ever had the pleasure to taste. A real winner! Once again, I would like to rave over this recipe. I had another one that called for 5 eggs and 1-1/2 cup of oil. I tried that recipe also. It was good, but not as good as Key Lime Cake III. Loved this one the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AvocadoLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lovejoy, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by summer june
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This recipe is so delicious! I have made this on several occasions and received lots of raves about how great it was. I personally do not like key lime pie but I love this key lime cake. It has become my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This cake was a hit. My younger son,11, loves key lime pie but wasn't sure if he would like this and he loved it. I took the advice of some and used key lime juice instead of orange juice. It came out great. I used buttercream frosting with no lime and it was delicious. I will definitely add this to the collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DES717

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I make this cake regularly for my friends, it is absolutley delicious and everyone Loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States