Key Lime Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is wonderful!! I baked it for an election party. We had 7 homemade cakes including Italian Cream, Red Velvet, Strawberry, 14 Layer with Chocolate Fudge icing, Coconut, Caramel and my Key Lime. I heard several people saying that the Key Lime was their favorite. I'm baking another one tonight to take to work. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This may have been just a personal error , but i could not get the cakes out if the pan without them falling apart and only the too half coming out. I greased with cooking spray and flowered the pans like the box cake mix said. I felt that 1 and 1/3 cups if oil was an obscured ammount, but went with it since I trusted this recipe. Not sure if this is much help, but it would reccomed maybe less oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Would be a five star if the directions were correct. I had to bake an additional 10 minutes going off of the box directions!! Also on the frosting I had to add another full cup of powdered sugar. This aside it was a wonderfully flavored cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Love making this cake. It's sooo easy. I used a tsp each of fresh lemon and lime juice in the batter. Made it a little more tangy. Always a hit at gatherings. Friends ask "why didn't you make two?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
this is best keylime cake I ever taste and made. Everybody loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurelia Dunan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cece1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very tasty and moist! Followed directions exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I love this recipe it is my family favorite dessert dish. Ive been using this recipe for at least 5 years...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This cake is loved by all! I always receive requests for this cake at every family gathering. It is moist with a delicious lime flavor. Most importantly, it is easy to make but tastes like you have spent all day baking in the kitchen. The color makes it great for Easter. It is also very festive during Christmas when layered with a red velvet cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
My guys LOVE this cake. It is a big hit in our house. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States