Key Lime Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I've used this recipe SOOO many times, and each time it gets GREAT reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This cake is perfect. I would not change one thing. I finally found a key lime cake that is easy to make and taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellenwood, Georgia, USA
Photo by LaNae
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Mine came out great for this being my first key lime cake, I use 9 inch pans instead of 8 inch. Great recipe to follow by!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
great cake. Make all the time My hubby love it. If you want the Cake to rise Use baking power 1 teaspoon. But I didn't not change the recipe at all just add chop pecan to the frosting. 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I think adding some almond extract to the icing as well is awesome. I put almonds around the side and cocoanut flakes on the top, it was absolutely a smash hit! I used real unsalted butter and the icing melted in your mouth. It made the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe in advance to make sure it was something I wanted to show off since Thanksgiving was soon to be here and just as I imagined it was very good very moist and favors we're on point not to sour but the perfect combination I used the fresh lime as suggested in my frosting and when I tell you its to good it makes you wanna slap your mama good thxs for everyone's feed back and suggestion this Thanksgiving I'll be getting all the praises .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I love this recipe! It's the best key lime cake recipe! ???????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richelle Goss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
cake was gummy and icing thin even put it in the freezer and it didn't help .I think something to do with the oil I put in 1 1/3 cup for cake part
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Kent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Five star only with suggested modifications... Less Oil, use lime juice in the cake in place of some of the OJ. Frosting was good but runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This recipe is good however, I did make one change. I decreased the amount of oil to 1/2 cup. The first time I made this recipe I used the amount of oil it originally called for. The cake came out soggy with a wet texture. When I reduced the amount of oil to 1/2 cup the cake came out light and fluffy with a moist and tender crumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States