Key Lime Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
great cake. Make all the time My hubby love it. If you want the Cake to rise Use baking power 1 teaspoon. But I didn't not change the recipe at all just add chop pecan to the frosting. 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I think adding some almond extract to the icing as well is awesome. I put almonds around the side and cocoanut flakes on the top, it was absolutely a smash hit! I used real unsalted butter and the icing melted in your mouth. It made the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe in advance to make sure it was something I wanted to show off since Thanksgiving was soon to be here and just as I imagined it was very good very moist and favors we're on point not to sour but the perfect combination I used the fresh lime as suggested in my frosting and when I tell you its to good it makes you wanna slap your mama good thxs for everyone's feed back and suggestion this Thanksgiving I'll be getting all the praises .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I love this recipe! It's the best key lime cake recipe! ???????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richelle Goss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
cake was gummy and icing thin even put it in the freezer and it didn't help .I think something to do with the oil I put in 1 1/3 cup for cake part
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Kent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Five star only with suggested modifications... Less Oil, use lime juice in the cake in place of some of the OJ. Frosting was good but runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This recipe is good however, I did make one change. I decreased the amount of oil to 1/2 cup. The first time I made this recipe I used the amount of oil it originally called for. The cake came out soggy with a wet texture. When I reduced the amount of oil to 1/2 cup the cake came out light and fluffy with a moist and tender crumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is my favorite cake recipe. I make it exactly as instructed and it always turns out moist and full of flavor. It's my most requested cake among family and coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I love this recipe. My family loves this recipe. I have tried it now at least 6 times and it has been a hit every time. My mother has been asking for it for about a week and today I am preparing it for her. I lost my copy of this recipe, and thank goodness I was able to find it here! I made a copy this time. I am extremely grateful for your site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I tried baking this cake for the first time bc I love key lime cake! It was so moist and SCRUMPTOUS! I didn't change anything and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica watkins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States