Key Lime Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Five star only with suggested modifications... Less Oil, use lime juice in the cake in place of some of the OJ. Frosting was good but runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This recipe is good however, I did make one change. I decreased the amount of oil to 1/2 cup. The first time I made this recipe I used the amount of oil it originally called for. The cake came out soggy with a wet texture. When I reduced the amount of oil to 1/2 cup the cake came out light and fluffy with a moist and tender crumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is my favorite cake recipe. I make it exactly as instructed and it always turns out moist and full of flavor. It's my most requested cake among family and coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I love this recipe. My family loves this recipe. I have tried it now at least 6 times and it has been a hit every time. My mother has been asking for it for about a week and today I am preparing it for her. I lost my copy of this recipe, and thank goodness I was able to find it here! I made a copy this time. I am extremely grateful for your site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I tried baking this cake for the first time bc I love key lime cake! It was so moist and SCRUMPTOUS! I didn't change anything and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica watkins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is wonderful!! I baked it for an election party. We had 7 homemade cakes including Italian Cream, Red Velvet, Strawberry, 14 Layer with Chocolate Fudge icing, Coconut, Caramel and my Key Lime. I heard several people saying that the Key Lime was their favorite. I'm baking another one tonight to take to work. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This may have been just a personal error , but i could not get the cakes out if the pan without them falling apart and only the too half coming out. I greased with cooking spray and flowered the pans like the box cake mix said. I felt that 1 and 1/3 cups if oil was an obscured ammount, but went with it since I trusted this recipe. Not sure if this is much help, but it would reccomed maybe less oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Love making this cake. It's sooo easy. I used a tsp each of fresh lemon and lime juice in the batter. Made it a little more tangy. Always a hit at gatherings. Friends ask "why didn't you make two?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
this is best keylime cake I ever taste and made. Everybody loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurelia Dunan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cece1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States