Key Lime Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Everytime I make this we NEVER have any leftovers. Even my 9 year old wanted this cake for his birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Perfect for spring/summer get-togethers! The lemon pudding is what makes the difference. I used fresh squeezed key limes that happen to be in season at the store and I'm glad I did. Will definitely make this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly1789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made Key Lime Pie Cupcakes with the recipe. delicious! I used a white cake and left out the pudding because I wanted the ccakes to be light and fluffy and they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very light and tasty cake. I made mini loaves (3) and they were super tasty. I also made the glaze with milk in place of lime juice. To me, the cake had plenty of lime flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I did not like this at all...Don't know if I did something wrong, cake was dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this recipe the other day exactly the way the ingredients and directions were given, and all I have to say is OMG!!!! This was such a huge hit with everyone that I know, that I have been asked to make this as a donation to our anual Church Bazar and also for a donation to a friends "Sweet Table" at their wedding reception. If I could give more then 5 stars, I would. Everyone has said and agrees that this is a KEEPER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Very tasty - really has a nice zing to it. I didn't have the lemon pudding mix, so I used lime flavored gelatin instead. Came out nice & moist - and bright green! Which was a nice effect. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Great, moist cake. I made it in a 'loaf' pan, and only used half the icing. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Really really good. Very light.. I did work with what I had though and used lemon juice and vanilla pudding.. even put in extra juice and I think next time I might use some extract too b/c the flavor in the cake was really light. Added vanilla extract to cake and to the icing as well as a couple of tblspns of butter to the icing. Put 1/2 on the cake warm as suggested by others and put the rest on after it cooled but my husband had already cut into it by then and was raving about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States