Key Lime Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
I went to make this and realized I did not have any lemon pudding mix...I used a lemon cake and vanilla pudding along with the Key Lime juice. Turned out just fine. My son (5) and my boyfriend thought this was awesome. I made it in a bundt pan, and it is such a lovely yellow color! I did, however, not use even half of the glaze..next time I will use only about 1/2 - 3/4 cup of powdered sugar, and just enough juice to make it the right consistancy. Definitely a keeper recipe, though. Moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
I made this for a special dinner and everyone raved about it. It was moist, citrusy and delicious. Even my 8 year old daughter who turns up her nose at anything that's not chocolate cleaned her plate. I had to give the leftovers to a neighbor or I would have eaten the whole thing myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
very very good. i got lots of compliments. i did add a drop of green food color to the glaze and sprinkled some lime zest on the cake for garnish as well as added some to the batter. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean View, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
Very moist, delicious and citrusy tasting cake. Simple to make. Although it does make too much glaze. I will probably cut it in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
My husband is really picky, and he said this is his all-time favorite dessert. I have a cheesecake business, and he still put this above all of my cheesecakes! I use 3 tbls. of key lime juice with the glaze instead, and it makes the cake look beautiful with all of the white lines on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
This is a super cake! To make more healthy, substitute applesauce for oil and eggbeaters. Either way it's moist and extremely tasty!!! Great hit with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This cake is a big hit in my family! I have made it twice, the 2nd time I used a stick of butter (melted) instead of the oil, butter-recipe yellow cake mix, and added a 1/2 stick of butter to the glaze, so it soaked in a bit. (I like butter!) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Wonderful cake...easy to make and very flavorful. I too added a drop of green food coloring to the batter. It gave the cake just a hint of green coloring. I used a Bundt pan and the cake made a beautiful presentation with the creamy pale green glaze. Thanks for the recipe Kaye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
I'm giving this cake 5 stars even if I didn't get to taste it. It was finished before I even got a taste. Everybody loved it. Will definetly make again and again. I tinted the icing green, but I didn't like it very much. Next time I'll keep it white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Easy to make & delicious. This was a really nice, refreshing dessert for our blazing hot 4th of July cookout. I didn't halve the glaze recipe. I had a little bit leftover, but not tons. And the glaze really adds to the overall flavor so be generous with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States