Key Lime Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I really liked the cake but it was more lemony than key lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I really liked this cake. It did not have alot of lime flavor so I kept pouring it into the mix. I baked it for a "Bake Off" at work and won first place. I baked it into ice cream cones and iced it with vanilla icing. Great suprise to bite into what looks like an ice cream and hen get a nice fruity tropical cake! I am suposed to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarmWil05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Very good recipe. I couldn't find any "key lime juice" so I used regular lime juice, is there much of a difference? Would make this again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is an easy recipe to follow. It has a very nice flavor. I would add more key lime juice to the cake mixture. I am anxious to try this recipe with apple sauce vs oil as noted by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This cake is delicious....but I didn't like the glaze / icing. Just makes the cake too boring. I rather see this cake frosted with a light, white, fluffy frosting. Also - my grocery store was out of Key Lime juice in a bottle, so I had to HAND-SQUEEZE the 8 Tbsp....and that TOOK A LONG TIME!!! Don't recommended doing that, but the Key Lime flavor was very good at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiemonstar
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I liked this a lot. My bf raved about this cake and said it tasted just like the one at his favorite bbq joint. I probably wouldn't recommend this to anti boxed cakers... but if you don't mind them then try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemonstar
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I made this cake for my mom's birthday this past weekend because she loves citrussy desserts and everybody raved about it. I only used 2 1/2 tablespoons of the key lime juice for the batter and 2 for the glaze because otherwise it would've turned out too strong. It was the perfect amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Made this for a Bake Sale at work and everyone LOVED it! It was the first thing to go : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This cake had a really nice spongy texture. I would have used a little more key lime juice to make it a little more limy but I also love the citrus flavor. This would be a nice summer cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickenWing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States