Key Lime Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
I have made this recipe for years and it is always a big hit. It is easy to make, and always a different twist to the usual menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
very easy to make and very yummy, light for summer season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLINKETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
I was looking for a unique key lime recipe, and this is it. This cake was so great; I have made it several times and everyone loves it. I use about 2 tbls. of the key lime juice for the glaze to make it show up on the cake better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This cake is easy,pretty,moist and tasty.I used vanilla sugar free instant pudding and a few drops of lemon oil.I used a bundt pan and it was done after 35 min.I will try with lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Great cake. I decorated the plates with the extra glaze and lemon zest, it looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
This cake was great- sweet, tangy and moist. I didn't have lemon pudding so I used vanilla and it turned out fine. Everyone commented on how much they liked the glaze. This cake went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Easy to make & delicious. This was a really nice, refreshing dessert for our blazing hot 4th of July cookout. I didn't halve the glaze recipe. I had a little bit leftover, but not tons. And the glaze really adds to the overall flavor so be generous with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This cake is a big hit in my family! I have made it twice, the 2nd time I used a stick of butter (melted) instead of the oil, butter-recipe yellow cake mix, and added a 1/2 stick of butter to the glaze, so it soaked in a bit. (I like butter!) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
I'm giving this cake 5 stars even if I didn't get to taste it. It was finished before I even got a taste. Everybody loved it. Will definetly make again and again. I tinted the icing green, but I didn't like it very much. Next time I'll keep it white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
Very moist, delicious and citrusy tasting cake. Simple to make. Although it does make too much glaze. I will probably cut it in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States