Key Lime Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
My family loved this cake! I let the bundt cake cool completely before I drizzled the icing over. Very nice, tangy flavor, moist. Great with a cup of tea. So yummy!! I'm going to try adding poppy seeds next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Everybody LOVED this cake and I was asked for the recipe several times. I made it in a bundt pan but PLEASE NOTE: Spray an ample amount of cooking spray into the pan because it did stick and I had to 'glue' some of the top back on with the glaze. Also, I drizzled half of the glaze on when it was warm, which sunk into the cake and made it very moist; however, I waited to apply the other half until it was cool so that it would have a visible glazed look - really great and simple recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Very good, great glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Like all the notes said, this was very moist! I put green food coloring in the icing to make it more tropical for a theme party. However, the icing soaked right into the cake and then left this aweful looking cake topping. I would probably try regular frosting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I made this recipe for company and the whole thing was eaten! Very moist and very delicious- it just melts in your mouth. Mmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
This cake is just delicious and so very moist. I've made it twice now and everyone just loves it. And so simple to make. Wish I could give it more than five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Cake was very moist. There was more than enough glaze to go on the cake. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
I think the title of the recipe is a bit misleading. It was a very good cake, but it really didn't have any lime flavor. I wanted something really different to bring to a get-together. I was disapointed. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Manor Hunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
This was a good, moist cake;however, I was disappointed. It was not what I was looking for. It tasted like a lemon cake and no key lime flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
I have made this recipe for years and it is always a big hit. It is easy to make, and always a different twist to the usual menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States