Kevin's Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Pretty good, nothing spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
A great flavor for most any palette. Keeps the chicken tender and juicy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Petrucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was a half-win in our home. Half liked, half not. I'm on the fence. I will say that it stayed mostly soft and tender. I'm a killer of chicken...almost always dry it out. I marinated all day, and made enough to cover chicken fully rather than add water. Flavor was mild, not very strong. Probably won't make again; but thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I found this a little too salty... And the flavours weren't very pronounced. Maybe it was the pineapple juice I used... Not sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Wonderful! Made the recipe as is and it was absolutely delicious. We made extra so we'd have leftovers for salads, etc.. and even put 2 pork chops in the marinade. Hubby liked them equally as much. I'll have to try mine later because I couldn't stop eating the chicken! Oh, and I only was able to marinade mine for 5 hours - still great! Please make sure you use fresh ground ginger... the spice from a jar won't work nicely in my opinion. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Super Easy!! We doubled the marinade and added red onion, red bell pepper, orange bell pepper, and fresh pineapple to the chicken. We did not need to add any water to the marinade for it to cover all of the ingredients. This made the best kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was REALLY good, I never would have thought to use pineapple juice, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mostlyprobably
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is my new "go-to" recipe. This marinade is good baked or grilled. I keep the ingredients on hand at all times now, and I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I added some fresh pineapple to the marinade, grilled the pineapple slices at the same time, saved the marinade and boiled it for a side sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Perfect as listed. Great taste and as moist as I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maineville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monroe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States