Kevin's Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very tasty chicken....my entire family just loved it. I hope everyone tries this recipe. I don't think you will regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I made this exactly as is and my boyfriend thought it was ok but I thought it was one of the most bland chickens I have ever had and I even used extra ground ginger. Sorry but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
did i do something wrong? it was really salty and not as sweet as i hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alliebaba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was not bad. The flavor was mild and not too sweet. I was not able to grill so I browned on the stove then finished in the oven. I will try again when I am able to grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
So Good! I have used this on all cuts of chicken, pork and even breakfast beef steaks. I use fresh ground ginger root! My 11 year old doesn't like oriental foods, but he loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
The pineapple juice gave it a sweet after taste. Very moist, juicy chicken. It was good but I wouldn't make it for company. I used fresh garlic and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Why bother buy the sauce in the store when you can make this? Liked it very much. Only change was fresh garlic, since I didn't have powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehustvedt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I made this with crushed pineapple instead of pineapple juice, because I had some that I needed to use up, and it was wonderful. Not too salty, not too sweet. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Great marinade. I added a little sesame oil because we love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Delicious and super easy!!Made this with grilled pineapple on the side. My super picky sister even loved it!! The only thing i did change was using low sodium soy sauce as well as ginger root instead because i didnt have ground ginger on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States