Kevin's Sausage Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I have been making this dip for several years now. A few variations from Kevin's though. I use 1lb spicy bulk sausage, 3-8 oz cream cheese & 2 cans rotel. My husband & I love spicy foods, but I like how you can adjust the taste by buying mild saugage and regular rotel. Every time I make it, I get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I loved it. I used suggestions by others and did the following: one roll of hot sausuage, one roll of mild sausage, 2 cans of rotel, and three bricks of cream cheese. I browned the meat, put it all in the crock pot on low, and ta dah! perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I made this one night w/ regular cream cheese. It was a huge hit! Thought I'd try to make it a little more healthy and switched to light cream cheese. Bad idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
I made this once the way the recipe said & it was extremely tasty - I like my dips a little bit creamier, so I added 2 tbsp of evap milk & 1 cup of monterray jack cheese - yes, I know I changed the recipe, but the one above is a wonderful base for which to build!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My husband LOVES this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky patterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
This dip is very easy and very delicious! I took this to a social and the crowd went crazy! I did use three 8 oz boxes of cream cheese instead of one and it is still very thick! Let me tell you this is one of those dips where the men just sat by the bowl and dipped all night! There were 15 people there at the most and the dip was gone by the end of the night! I will make this again and again!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I'm rating 4 stars because I don't do it exactly this way... but same idea/base... I make what to me is a 'double batch' -- I get 1lb. of regular sausage, 1lb. of hot sausage. Cook it in a frying pan, (use a potato masher to stir/break it up, works great,) drain off all the grease. Throw that in a crock pot with 2-8oz. Bricks of 1/3 less fat Neufchatel/Cream Cheese (To those of you that said Lite - BAD idea, it works absolutely perfectly, I never use full fat cream cheese anymore, even in cheesecakes it comes out great - the non-fat is a different story) And 2 cans of Rotel/Diced Tomatoes with Chilis... throw it in the crock on High til it bubbles, turn it to low and leave out for the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Concord, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I HAD A LITTLE GET TOGETHER AND EVERYONE LOVED THIS..NOT MY FAVORITE SAUSAGE DIP BUT I WILL MAKE AGAIN BECAUSE EVERYONE LIKED IT AND IT IS NOT EXPENSIVE TO MAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is a great dip. Nice change from queso dip I usually make for get togethers. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
super super dip. love love this!! I made it with spicy sausage and hot rotel, and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States